The Love Hypothesis
- 55%

The Love Hypothesis

Buch (Taschenbuch, Englisch)

55% sparen

8,99 € UVP 20,30 €

inkl. gesetzl. MwSt.
Hörbuch

Hörbuch

10,99 €
Gebundenes Buch

Gebundenes Buch

47,99 €

The Love Hypothesis

Ebenfalls verfügbar als:

Hörbuch

Hörbuch

ab 10,99 €
Gebundenes Buch

Gebundenes Buch

ab 47,99 €
Taschenbuch

Taschenbuch

ab 8,99 €
eBook

eBook

ab 5,49 €
  • Kostenlose Lieferung ab 30 € Einkaufswert
  • Versandkostenfrei für Bonuscard-Kund*innen

Beschreibung

Details

Verkaufsrang

431

Einband

Taschenbuch

Erscheinungsdatum

14.09.2021

Verlag

Penguin LLC US

Seitenzahl

400

Beschreibung

Rezension

An Indie Next Pick!

"A literary breakthrough The Love Hypothesis is a self-assured debut, and we hypothesize it's just the first bit of greatness we'll see from an author who somehow has the audacity to be both an academic powerhouse and divinely talented novelist." Entertainment Weekly

Contemporary romance's unicorn: the elusive marriage of deeply brainy and delightfully escapist...The Love Hypothesis has wild commercial appeal but the quieter secret is that there is a specific audience, made up of all of the Olives in the world, who have deeply, ardently waited for this exact book. Christina Lauren, New York Times bestselling author

Funny, sexy and smart, Ali Hazelwood did a terrific job with The Love Hypothesis. Mariana Zapata, New York Times bestselling author

This tackles one of my favorite tropes Grumpy meets Sunshine in a fun and utterly endearing way...I loved the nods towards fandom and romance novels, and I couldn't put it down. Highly recommended! Jessica Clare, New York Times bestselling author

"Pure slow-burning gold with lots of chemistry." Popsugar

"A beautifully written romantic comedy with a heroine you will instantly fall in love with, The Love Hypothesis is destined to earn a place on your keeper shelf." Elizabeth Everett, author of A Lady's Formula for Love

"Smart, witty dialog and a diverse cast of likable secondary characters...A realistic, amusing novel that readers won t be able to put down." Library Journal, starred review

"Hilarious and heartwarming, The Love Hypothesis is romantic comedy at its best...a perfect amalgamation of sex and science, sure to appeal to readers of Christina Lauren or Abby Jimenez." Shelf Awareness

"With whip-smart and endearing characters, snappy prose, and a quirky take on a favorite trope, Hazelwood convincingly navigates the fraught shoals of academia...This smart, sexy contemporary should delight a wide swath of romance lovers." Publishers Weekly

Details

Verkaufsrang

431

Einband

Taschenbuch

Erscheinungsdatum

14.09.2021

Verlag

Penguin LLC US

Seitenzahl

400

Maße (L/B/H)

20,8/13,9/3 cm

Gewicht

365 g

Sprache

Englisch

ISBN

978-0-593-33682-3

Unsere Kundinnen und Kunden meinen

4.4

110 Bewertungen

Informationen zu Bewertungen

Zur Abgabe einer Bewertung ist eine Anmeldung im Konto notwendig. Die Authentizität der Bewertungen wird von uns nicht überprüft. Wir behalten uns vor, Bewertungstexte, die unseren Richtlinien widersprechen, entsprechend zu kürzen oder zu löschen.

5 Sterne

4 Sterne

3 Sterne

2 Sterne

1 Sterne

STEM-romance with twists

rebee am 15.03.2024

Bewertungsnummer: 2155162

Bewertet: Buch (Taschenbuch)

I loved this book from the beginning to the end. The book made me giggle, smile, cry, everything. I loved the characters and the plot with the science background. Would recommend it to people who are looking for an easy-reading book with some nerdy background :)
Melden

STEM-romance with twists

rebee am 15.03.2024
Bewertungsnummer: 2155162
Bewertet: Buch (Taschenbuch)

I loved this book from the beginning to the end. The book made me giggle, smile, cry, everything. I loved the characters and the plot with the science background. Would recommend it to people who are looking for an easy-reading book with some nerdy background :)

Melden

Nice Read

Malin am 25.08.2023

Bewertungsnummer: 2007871

Bewertet: Buch (Taschenbuch)

I finally read this book after having heard so much about it online, and here’s my review. Characters: While I did really like the main character Olive, I couldn’t really get myself to like Adam. First of all, he was described as an “ass”, but I never really noticed any parts in the book where he really behaved like one. To me, he just seemed very mysterious, and that is exactly what’s been annoying me: You don’t really get to know him as the reader, and neither does Olive. I’m kinda new to rating books, but Adam Carlsen just wasn’t a well thought out character in my opinion and he just lacked some real personality :( So 3/5 for the characters. Plot: The Plot was actually very enjoyable. I couldn’t put the book down and finished it in two days, which is always a good sign. It means there is something about the book that’s just addictive, and in this case I think it was the chemistry between Olive and Adam. Also, I really liked that towards the end of the book, you get to know that a certain character is not who he pretends to be…no spoilers though! So 4/5 in plot and readability. All in all I would say an enjoyable book! Would definitely read again, but it’s not one of my favorite books. Hope this helped! Oh and there’s a little bit of spice ;)
Melden

Nice Read

Malin am 25.08.2023
Bewertungsnummer: 2007871
Bewertet: Buch (Taschenbuch)

I finally read this book after having heard so much about it online, and here’s my review. Characters: While I did really like the main character Olive, I couldn’t really get myself to like Adam. First of all, he was described as an “ass”, but I never really noticed any parts in the book where he really behaved like one. To me, he just seemed very mysterious, and that is exactly what’s been annoying me: You don’t really get to know him as the reader, and neither does Olive. I’m kinda new to rating books, but Adam Carlsen just wasn’t a well thought out character in my opinion and he just lacked some real personality :( So 3/5 for the characters. Plot: The Plot was actually very enjoyable. I couldn’t put the book down and finished it in two days, which is always a good sign. It means there is something about the book that’s just addictive, and in this case I think it was the chemistry between Olive and Adam. Also, I really liked that towards the end of the book, you get to know that a certain character is not who he pretends to be…no spoilers though! So 4/5 in plot and readability. All in all I would say an enjoyable book! Would definitely read again, but it’s not one of my favorite books. Hope this helped! Oh and there’s a little bit of spice ;)

Melden

Unsere Kundinnen und Kunden meinen

The Love Hypothesis

von Ali Hazelwood

4.4

0 Bewertungen filtern

Meinungen aus unserer Buchhandlung

Profilbild von Pia Lemberger

Es ist ein Problem aufgetreten. Bitte laden Sie die Seite neu und versuchen es noch einmal.

Pia Lemberger

Thalia Wien – Westfield Donau Zentrum

Zum Portrait

5/5

Projekt Romance Novels: The Love Hypothesis

Bewertet: Buch (Gebundene Ausgabe)

Für mein Projekt: Romance Novels habe ich 2023 sämtliche Romance Novels zusammengekrallt, die sich in den Bestsellerlisten und auf BookTok getummelt haben und ein Roman von Ali Hazelwood durfte da natürlich nicht fehlen. Mit ihrer Protagonistin Olive hat sich die gebürtige Italienerin direkt in mein Herz geschrieben. Ich habe ein Faible für leicht neurotische Protagonist*innen und Olive passt perfekt in dieses Schema. Sie ist abergläubisch und zerstreut, aber trotzdem eine brillante Doktorandin – auch wenn sie ihre Kontaktlinsen nicht oft genug wechselt. Leider steht sie sich permanent selbst im Weg, vor allem durch ihre sprunghafte und unüberlegte Art, die ihr auch den Kuss mit dem Bad Boy der Universität, Adam, beschert. Besagter Kuss geschieht gleich auf der ersten Seite – wow, was für ein Einstieg! Adam ist der typische Romance-Counterpart: verschlossen, geheimnisvoll, stoisch, unemotional, analytisch und undurchsichtig. Allerdings trotzdem sehr sympathisch, weil er sich trotz all dieser Eigenschaften auf seine Art sehr rührend um Olive kümmert und sein Glaube an sie unerschütterlich ist. Ich liebe Ali Hazelwoods Wortwitz, der mich sehr an Elena Armas erinnert. Ein Großteil des Romans beschäftigt sich mit Olives beruflicher Karriere und den Problemen, in einer männerdominierten Welt, Fuß zu fassen. Diese Thematik ist in Ali Hazelwoods Geschichten sehr präsent und so gut wie in allen Romanen zu finden. Erotikliebhaberinnen werden vermutlich nicht auf ihre Kosten kommen: auch wenn “The Love Hypthesis” ein paar Spice-Elemente beinhaltet, so liegt der Augenmerk der Autorin nicht bei Erotik. Insgesamt hat sie alle Teile der Geschichte sehr gut verwebt: Spannung, Spice, Karriere und natürlich die Liebe.
5/5

Projekt Romance Novels: The Love Hypothesis

Bewertet: Buch (Gebundene Ausgabe)

Für mein Projekt: Romance Novels habe ich 2023 sämtliche Romance Novels zusammengekrallt, die sich in den Bestsellerlisten und auf BookTok getummelt haben und ein Roman von Ali Hazelwood durfte da natürlich nicht fehlen. Mit ihrer Protagonistin Olive hat sich die gebürtige Italienerin direkt in mein Herz geschrieben. Ich habe ein Faible für leicht neurotische Protagonist*innen und Olive passt perfekt in dieses Schema. Sie ist abergläubisch und zerstreut, aber trotzdem eine brillante Doktorandin – auch wenn sie ihre Kontaktlinsen nicht oft genug wechselt. Leider steht sie sich permanent selbst im Weg, vor allem durch ihre sprunghafte und unüberlegte Art, die ihr auch den Kuss mit dem Bad Boy der Universität, Adam, beschert. Besagter Kuss geschieht gleich auf der ersten Seite – wow, was für ein Einstieg! Adam ist der typische Romance-Counterpart: verschlossen, geheimnisvoll, stoisch, unemotional, analytisch und undurchsichtig. Allerdings trotzdem sehr sympathisch, weil er sich trotz all dieser Eigenschaften auf seine Art sehr rührend um Olive kümmert und sein Glaube an sie unerschütterlich ist. Ich liebe Ali Hazelwoods Wortwitz, der mich sehr an Elena Armas erinnert. Ein Großteil des Romans beschäftigt sich mit Olives beruflicher Karriere und den Problemen, in einer männerdominierten Welt, Fuß zu fassen. Diese Thematik ist in Ali Hazelwoods Geschichten sehr präsent und so gut wie in allen Romanen zu finden. Erotikliebhaberinnen werden vermutlich nicht auf ihre Kosten kommen: auch wenn “The Love Hypthesis” ein paar Spice-Elemente beinhaltet, so liegt der Augenmerk der Autorin nicht bei Erotik. Insgesamt hat sie alle Teile der Geschichte sehr gut verwebt: Spannung, Spice, Karriere und natürlich die Liebe.

Pia Lemberger
  • Pia Lemberger
  • Buchhändler/-in

Es ist ein Problem aufgetreten. Bitte laden Sie die Seite neu und versuchen es noch einmal.

Profilbild von Laura Laszlo

Es ist ein Problem aufgetreten. Bitte laden Sie die Seite neu und versuchen es noch einmal.

Laura Laszlo

Thalia Linz – Landstraße

Zum Portrait

5/5

TikTok made me buy it!

Bewertet: Buch (Taschenbuch)

I really enjoyed reading this book! The whole rom-com setting was incredible well written and made me laugh a lot. Also the nerdy romance was a bit unusual, but I loved it! Absolutely worth the hype and I can't wait to read more from this genius author!
5/5

TikTok made me buy it!

Bewertet: Buch (Taschenbuch)

I really enjoyed reading this book! The whole rom-com setting was incredible well written and made me laugh a lot. Also the nerdy romance was a bit unusual, but I loved it! Absolutely worth the hype and I can't wait to read more from this genius author!

Laura Laszlo
  • Laura Laszlo
  • Buchhändler/-in

Es ist ein Problem aufgetreten. Bitte laden Sie die Seite neu und versuchen es noch einmal.

Meinungen aus unserer Buchhandlung

The Love Hypothesis

von Ali Hazelwood

0 Rezensionen filtern

Weitere Artikel finden Sie in

Die Leseprobe wird geladen.
  • The Love Hypothesis