Children of Anguish and Anarchy
Band 3 - 31%

Children of Anguish and Anarchy

Legacy of Orisha; 3

Buch (Taschenbuch, Englisch)

31% sparen

12,99 € UVP 19,00 €

inkl. gesetzl. MwSt.
Hörbuch

Hörbuch

49,99 €
eBook

eBook

15,99 €

Children of Anguish and Anarchy

Ebenfalls verfügbar als:

Hörbuch

Hörbuch

ab 49,99 €
Gebundenes Buch

Gebundenes Buch

ab 19,99 €
Taschenbuch

Taschenbuch

ab 11,99 €
eBook

eBook

ab 15,99 €
  • Kostenlose Lieferung ab 30 € Einkaufswert
  • Versandkostenfrei für Bonuscard-Kund*innen

Beschreibung

Details

Einband

Taschenbuch

Altersempfehlung

14 - 18 Jahr(e)

Erscheinungsdatum

25.06.2024

Verlag

Macmillan USA

Seitenzahl

368

Beschreibung

Rezension

Praise for the New York Times-bestselling Legacy of Orïsha series

Children of Blood and Bone

An Instant #1 New York Times Bestseller
A TIME Top 100 Fantasy Books of All Time
A New York Times Notable Children's Book
A Kirkus Prize Finalist
A TIME Top 10 Best YA and Children's Book
A NPR's Book Concierge Great Read
A Bustle Best Young Adults Book
A Paste Magazine Best YA Novel
A Newsweek's Best Book
A Boston Globe's Best Children's Book
A Publishers Weekly Best YA Book
A School Library Journal Best Book
A Chicago Public Library Best Book
A New York Public Library Top Ten Showstopper Favorite (Notable 100 Books for Kids)
A TAYSHAS Reading List Selection
A YALSA Best Fiction
A YALSA Teen's Top Ten Book List Selection


"A magnificent, heartrending, earthshaking debut." -New York Times-bestselling author Daniel José Older

"High stakes, a captivating fantasy landscape, and a brave heroine worth rooting for make Children of Blood and Bone unlike anything I've ever read." -Kami Garcia, #1 New York Times bestselling co-author of Beautiful Creatures and author of The Lovely Reckless

"Powerful, captivating, and raw-Adeyemi is a talent to watch. Exceptional." -Kirkus, Starred Review

"Adeyemi's devastating debut is a brutal, beautiful tale of revolution, faith, and star-crossed love." -Publishers Weekly, Starred Review

"... Adeyemi keeps it fresh with an all-black cast of characters, a meaningful emphasis on fighting for justice, a complex heroine saving her own people, and a brand of magic made more powerful by the strength of heritage and ancestry. Perfect for fans of the expansive fantasy worlds of Leigh Bardugo, Daniel Jose´ Older, and Sabaa Tahir." -Booklist, Starred Review

"...A refreshing YA fantasy with an all-West African cast of characters that should be on every shelf." -School Library Journal, Starred Review

"This is an exceptional debut from the author and will have a huge audience desperately waiting for more. Children of Blood and Bone is perfect for fans of Nnedi Okorafor, Nancy Farmer, and Angie Thomas." -VOYA, Starred Review

"Nigerian culture and geography... give this fantasy a distinct flavor, further distinguished by the intensity of emotion." -Horn Book

"Meet Tomi Adeyemi-the new J.K. Rowling. (Yep, she's that good)." -Entertainment Weekly

"Poses thought-provoking questions about race, class and authority that hold up a warning mirror to our sharply divided society." -The New York Times

"A fast-paced, excellently crafted hero's journey...populated with compelling and nuanced black characters." -NPR

"A debut novel that is nearly impossible to put down."-USA Today

"Adeyemi's writing is beautiful and immersive." -Tor.com

"A miraculous achievement." -The Guardian

Children of Virtue and Vengeance

An Instant #1 New York Times Bestseller
A GOOD MORNING AMERICA Book Club Pick
A TIME Top 100 Fantasy Books of All Time
A TIME 100: Most Influential People
An NPR's Best Book

"Electrifying . . . With this second book Adeyemi brings a new maturity and depth to the series. Her characters are no longer underdogs on a hero's journey to return magic-now they are leaders who are suffering from the consequences and trauma of their previous quest." -The New York Times

"Like its predecessor, Children of Virtue and Vengeance is fast-paced and unafraid to ask tough questions about the cyclical nature of oppression and the systems that enforce it." -TIME

"Relentless even beyond its finish, this is a sure-fire hit." -Booklist, starred review

"Adeyemi's thrilling second Legacy of Orïsha novel ups the stakes and expands the series' mythology while extolling unity and illustrating the futility of hatred and retribution . . . A vivid, visceral tale studded with action and capped with a literary gut-punch." -Publishers Weekly

"The passion and drama in the writing are as powerful as ever . . . Readers delighted by the complex, politically sophisticated kingdom of Orïsha will cheer its return in this alluring sequel." -The Horn Book

Details

Einband

Taschenbuch

Altersempfehlung

14 - 18 Jahr(e)

Erscheinungsdatum

25.06.2024

Verlag

Macmillan USA

Seitenzahl

368

Maße (L/B/H)

22,5/15,3/2,3 cm

Gewicht

453 g

Sprache

Englisch

ISBN

978-1-250-35782-3

Weitere Bände von Legacy of Orisha

Unsere Kundinnen und Kunden meinen

0.0

0 Bewertungen

Informationen zu Bewertungen

Zur Abgabe einer Bewertung ist eine Anmeldung im Konto notwendig. Die Authentizität der Bewertungen wird von uns nicht überprüft. Wir behalten uns vor, Bewertungstexte, die unseren Richtlinien widersprechen, entsprechend zu kürzen oder zu löschen.

Verfassen Sie die erste Bewertung zu diesem Artikel

Helfen Sie anderen Kund*innen durch Ihre Meinung

Erste Bewertung verfassen

Unsere Kundinnen und Kunden meinen

0.0

0 Bewertungen filtern

Weitere Artikel finden Sie in

  • Children of Anguish and Anarchy