Malice

Malice

Book One of the Malice Duology

Buch (Taschenbuch, Englisch)

22% sparen

€9,99 UVP €12,90

inkl. gesetzl. MwSt.
eBook

eBook

€ 14,99

Malice

Ebenfalls verfügbar als:

Gebundenes Buch

Gebundenes Buch

ab € 18,99
Taschenbuch

Taschenbuch

ab € 9,99
eBook

eBook

ab € 14,99
  • Kostenlose Lieferung ab 30 € Einkaufswert
  • Versandkostenfrei für Bonuscard-Kunden

Beschreibung

__________________________________________________________
The princess isn't supposed to fall for an evil sorceress. But in this darkly magical retelling of Sleeping Beauty, true love is more complicated than a simple fairy tale. Perfect for fans of Naomi Novik and Holly Black.

'Malice is the dark and wicked heart of a fairytale carved into a book. This story is beautiful, vicious magic.' Tasha Suri, author of Empire of Sand

'A truly original and clever retelling of a classic that had me racing to the end - you'll never look at Sleeping Beauty the same again.' S.A. Chakraborty, author of City of Brass
__________________________________________________________
Once upon a time, there was a wicked fairy who, in an act of vengeance, cursed a line of princesses to die. A curse that could only be broken by true love's kiss.

Utter nonsense.

Let me tell you, no one in Briar cares what happens to our princess. I thought I didn't care, either. Until I met her.

Princess Aurora, last heir to the throne, the future queen her realm needs. One who isn't bothered that I am Alyce, the Dark Grace, abhorred and feared for the mysterious dark magic that runs in my veins. But with less than a year before the curse kills her, any future I might imagine for us is quickly disappearing - and she can't stand to kiss yet another idiotic prince. But maybe I can help her. If my power began the curse, it might be the one to lift it. Perhaps, together, we could forge a new world.

But we all know how this story ends. Aurora is the beautiful princess.

And I am the villain.

Book Two of the Malice Duology is available to preorder now!

Malice is the dark and wicked heart of a fairytale carved into a book. This story is beautiful, vicious magic Tasha Suri, author of Empire of Sand

Heather Walter is a graduate of the University of Texas at Austin, a former English teacher, and now works as a librarian in Austin, Texas. As an LGBTQ+ author, Heather is passionate about telling and championing queer stories, and loves writing about what-ifs, flawed protagonists, and re-imagined history. Her favourite characters are usually villains. MALICE is her debut novel.

Details

Einband

Taschenbuch

Erscheinungsdatum

13.01.2022

Verlag

Random House UK Ltd

Seitenzahl

480

Maße (L/B/H)

19,6/12,4/3,4 cm

Beschreibung

Details

Einband

Taschenbuch

Erscheinungsdatum

13.01.2022

Verlag

Random House UK Ltd

Seitenzahl

480

Maße (L/B/H)

19,6/12,4/3,4 cm

Gewicht

334 g

Reihe

Malice Duology Series

Sprache

Englisch

ISBN

978-1-5291-0129-4

Das meinen unsere Kund*innen

0.0

0 Bewertungen

Informationen zu Bewertungen

Zur Abgabe einer Bewertung ist eine Anmeldung im Kund*innenkonto notwendig. Die Authentizität der Bewertungen wird von uns nicht überprüft. Wir behalten uns vor, Bewertungstexte, die unseren Richtlinien widersprechen, entsprechend zu kürzen oder zu löschen.

Verfassen Sie die erste Bewertung zu diesem Artikel

Helfen Sie anderen Kund*innen durch Ihre Meinung

Erste Bewertung verfassen

Unsere Kund*innen meinen

0.0

0 Bewertungen filtern

Weitere Artikel finden Sie in

Die Leseprobe wird geladen.
  • Malice