The Secrets of Gaslight Lane

Head of Zeus Band 4

M. R. C. Kasasian

Die Leseprobe wird geladen.
eBook
eBook
6,20
6,20
inkl. gesetzl. MwSt.
inkl. gesetzl. MwSt.
Sofort per Download lieferbar
Sofort per Download lieferbar
Sie können dieses eBook verschenken  i

Weitere Formate

Taschenbuch

€ 14,99

Accordion öffnen
  • The Secrets of Gaslight Lane: The Gower Street Detective: Book 4

    Pegasus Books

    Versandfertig innerhalb von 3 Wochen

    € 14,99

    Pegasus Books

eBook (ePUB)

€ 6,20

Accordion öffnen

Beschreibung

Fresh, funny crime series for fans of Jasper Fforde and M.C. Beaton.

'Delightful and original ... A series that could well become a cult' DAILY MAIL.

125 Gower Street, 1883.

All is quiet at 125 Gower Street. Sidney Grice is swotting up on the anatomical structure of human hair whilst his ward, March Middleton, sneaks upstairs for her eighth secret cigarette of the day. The house is, perhaps, too quiet.

So when a beautiful young woman turns up, imploring London's formost personal detective to solve the mystery of her father's murder, Grice can barely disguise his glee.

Mr Nathan Garstang was found slaughtered in his bed, with no trace of a weapon or intruder. A classic locked-room case... or is it?

Praise for THE SECRETS OF GASLIGHT LANE:

'So refreshing ... These stand out in what is a heavily populated genre ... Clever and beautifully written' CRIME REVIEW.

'Atmospheric writing, quirky characters, droll wit, and macabre touches. A treat for series fans' LIBRARY JOURNAL.

'Pure amusing enjoyment' NEW BOOKS MAGAZINE.

Read the whole series:

THE MANGLE STREET MURDERS

THE CURSE OF THE HOUSE OF FOSKETT

DEATH DESCENDS ON SATURN VILLA

THE SECRETS OF GASLIGHT LANE

DARK DAWN OVER STEEP HOUSE.

M.R.C. Kasasian was raised in Lancashire. He has had careers as varied as a factory hand, wine waiter, veterinary assistant, fairground worker and dentist. He is the author of the much loved Gower Street Detective series, five books featuring personal detective Sidney Grice and his ward March Middleton, as well as two other Betty Church mysteries, Betty Church and the Suffolk Vampire and The Room of the Dead. He lives with his wife, in Suffolk in the summer and in Malta in the winter.

Produktdetails

Format ePUB i
Kopierschutz Ja i
Family Sharing Nein i
Text-to-Speech Ja i
Erscheinungsdatum 02.06.2016
Verlag Head of Zeus
Seitenzahl 400 (Printausgabe)
Dateigröße 2538 KB
Sprache Englisch
EAN 9781781859742

Weitere Bände von Head of Zeus

Das meinen unsere Kund*innen

0.0/5.0

0 Bewertungen

Verfassen Sie die erste Bewertung zu diesem Artikel

Helfen Sie anderen Kund*innen durch Ihre Meinung

Erste Bewertung verfassen

Unsere Kund*innen meinen

0.0/5.0

0 Bewertungen

0 Bewertungen filtern

  • artikelbild-0