>> EBOOKS: Kinder- und Jugendbücher 50% reduziert**

Where the Truth Lies

An Unputdownable Psychological Thriller

How far would you go to protect your family?

A read-in-one-sitting psychological suspense novel for fans of The Teacher and Behind Closed Doors

'I didn't see it coming. No black cats crossed my path. No clear-eyed crows cawed alarm from the trees. There was nothing to warn me about what was up ahead. An invisible clock was ticking, each beat drawing my family closer to danger and I was oblivious. Busy with the normal, everyday things that make up a life, I didn't know about the threats or the blackmail, or about the brutal turn our lives were about to take. I didn't know that someone close to me was on course to devastate my family. I thought my home was a safe place, that danger kept its distance. I thought wrong.'

Claire's husband has been keeping secrets. About the whereabouts of the witness to the murder trial he's prosecuting. And about the letters he's been getting, threatening to kill their four-year-old, unless he tells the blackmailer where the witness is hiding.

With their daughter's life at stake, it is left to Claire to untangle the web of lies and half-truths and find out just who might be responsible. And to stop them. Before it's too late.

Praise for WHERE THE TRUTH LIES

'The pace never halts, not for a minute, and it is impossible to stop reading.' Book Reviews by Jackie

'An exploration of the dark themes of blackmail, lies and loyalty.' Euro Crime

If you love this, look out for Julie Corbin's brand new psychological thriller HER WATCHFUL EYE. Available to pre-order now.

… weiterlesen

Beschreibung

Produktdetails


Format ePUB i
Kopierschutz Ja
Seitenzahl 352 (Printausgabe)
Erscheinungsdatum 02.09.2010
Sprache Englisch
EAN 9781848942127
Verlag Hodder & Stoughton
Dateigröße 1277 KB
eBook
4,49
inkl. gesetzl. MwSt.
Sofort per Download lieferbar
In der Cloud verfügbar
Per E-Mail verschenken i

Andere Kunden interessierten sich auch für

  • What Goes Around
    von Julie Corbin
    eBook
    0,99
  • Spirit Adept (Words of Power, #1)
    von Cheryl Corbin
    eBook
    2,68
  • Set Ablaze (Unbounded, #9)
    von Teyla Branton
    eBook
    1,99
  • The President is Missing
    von President Bill Clinton, James Patterson
    eBook
    12,99
  • The Midnight Line
    von Lee Child
    eBook
    6,99
  • The Missing Girl
    von Jenny Quintana
    eBook
    2,99
  • The Good Daughter: The gripping new bestselling thriller from a No. 1 author
    von Karin Slaughter
    eBook
    6,99
  • Into the Water
    von Paula Hawkins
    (5)
    eBook
    6,99
  • Origin: Robert Langdon Book 5
    von Dan Brown
    (3)
    eBook
    14,99
  • The Rooster Bar
    von John Grisham
    eBook
    5,49

Kundenbewertungen

Es wurden noch keine Bewertungen geschrieben.