>> Bestseller made in Austria - Jetzt entdecken

Where the Truth Lies

An Unputdownable Psychological Thriller

How far would you go to protect your family?

A read-in-one-sitting psychological suspense novel for fans of The Teacher and Behind Closed Doors

'I didn't see it coming. No black cats crossed my path. No clear-eyed crows cawed alarm from the trees. There was nothing to warn me about what was up ahead. An invisible clock was ticking, each beat drawing my family closer to danger and I was oblivious. Busy with the normal, everyday things that make up a life, I didn't know about the threats or the blackmail, or about the brutal turn our lives were about to take. I didn't know that someone close to me was on course to devastate my family. I thought my home was a safe place, that danger kept its distance. I thought wrong.'

Claire's husband has been keeping secrets. About the whereabouts of the witness to the murder trial he's prosecuting. And about the letters he's been getting, threatening to kill their four-year-old, unless he tells the blackmailer where the witness is hiding.

With their daughter's life at stake, it is left to Claire to untangle the web of lies and half-truths and find out just who might be responsible. And to stop them. Before it's too late.

Praise for WHERE THE TRUTH LIES

'The pace never halts, not for a minute, and it is impossible to stop reading.' Book Reviews by Jackie

'An exploration of the dark themes of blackmail, lies and loyalty.' Euro Crime

… weiterlesen

Beschreibung

Produktdetails


Format ePUB i
Kopierschutz kopiergeschützt i
Seitenzahl 352, (Printausgabe)
Erscheinungsdatum 02.09.2010
Sprache Englisch
EAN 9781848942127
Verlag Hodder & Stoughton
eBook
1,99
inkl. gesetzl. MwSt.
Sofort per Download lieferbar
In der Cloud verfügbar
Per E-Mail verschenken i

Andere Kunden interessierten sich auch für

  • 46758325
    Set Ablaze (Unbounded, #9)
    von Teyla Branton
    eBook
    1,99
  • 47543486
    Into the Water
    von Paula Hawkins
    (3)
    eBook
    10,99
  • 41211703
    The Girl on the Train
    von Paula Hawkins
    (16)
    eBook
    6,99
  • 67922211
    Camino Island
    von John Grisham
    eBook
    10,99
  • 46472199
    The Thirst
    von Jo Nesbo
    (5)
    eBook
    12,99
  • 54333598
    All the Missing Girls
    von Megan Miranda
    eBook
    4,99
  • 43129241
    Black-Eyed Susans
    von Julia Heaberlin
    eBook
    3,99 bisher 6,99
  • 47530067
    The Whistler
    von John Grisham
    eBook
    5,49
  • 62032617
    Sunday Morning Coming Down
    von Nicci French
    eBook
    10,99
  • 45779116
    Night School
    von Lee Child
    eBook
    6,99

Kundenbewertungen


Es wurden noch keine Bewertungen geschrieben.

Wird oft zusammen gekauft

Where the Truth Lies

Where the Truth Lies

von Julie Corbin

eBook
1,99
+
=
The Good Liar

The Good Liar

von Nicholas Searle

eBook
6,99
+
=

für

8,98

inkl. gesetzl. MwSt.

Alle kaufen