>> tolino vision 4 HD + eBook-Bundle zum Vorteilspreis | Jetzt sparen**

Till the Day Goes Down

A gripping tale of passion and betrayal

Review



16th century Europe is the setting for Judith Lennox's thrillingly epic novel Till the Day Goes Down. Perfect for fans of Rosanna Ley and Kate Morton.

As England prepares for the threat of invasion, Catholic forces in France, Scotland and Spain plan the 'Enterprise of England', weaving a cat's-cradle of intrigue around the imprisoned Mary, Queen of Scots, to bring her to the throne. In London, Sir Frances Walsingham, Elizabeth I's Secretary of State and master of espionage, pits his intellect against the forces that threaten England.

The Anglo-Scots border, too, is a battleground, an anarchic land whose people acknowledge no allegiance but to their family name. But Luke Ridley, illegitimate son of a gypsy, has no allegiances: he must earn his living in whatever way he can. He is caught up in treacheries both of his own and of Sir Francis Walsingham's making.

Into the dangerous melting-pot of Northumberland arrive Christie and Arbel Forster. Fragile, amoral Arbel is a catalyst for all the simmering tensions of the borders; Christie has her own obsession: to rediscover the family she lost years before in the terror of the French Wars of Religion. The blood-feud between the Forsters and the Ridleys has been in abeyance; now it begins to smoulder again, its embers rekindled by the passions and betrayals of the past.

'Judith Lennox writes wonderful stories which are compelling and beautifully descriptive

'Another wonderful story of power and greed, but always with the thread of passion

Five stars

Portrait
Judith Lennox, geboren 1953 in Salisbury, wuchs in Hampshire auf. Mit ihrem Roman »Das Winterhaus« gelang ihr ein großer Erfolg, an den sie unter anderem mit »Die Mädchen mit den dunklen Augen«, »Die geheimen Jahre« und »Zeit der Freundschaft« anknüpfte. Sie lebt mit ihrem Mann und dem jüngsten ihrer drei Söhne auf dem Land bei Cambridge. Zuletzt erschienen von ihr »Das Erbe des Vaters«, »Alle meine Schwestern« und »Der einzige Brief«.
… weiterlesen

Beschreibung

Produktdetails


Format ePUB i
Kopierschutz Ja
Seitenzahl 512 (Printausgabe)
Erscheinungsdatum 09.04.2015
Sprache Englisch
EAN 9781472224026
Verlag Headline
Dateigröße 2751 KB
eBook
0,99
inkl. gesetzl. MwSt.
Sofort per Download lieferbar
In der Cloud verfügbar
Per E-Mail verschenken i

Andere Kunden interessierten sich auch für

  • 42732978
    The Secret Years - Judith Lennox
    The Secret Years
    von Judith Lennox
    eBook
    0,99
  • 44479322
    The Jeweller's Wife - Judith Lennox
    The Jeweller's Wife
    von Judith Lennox
    eBook
    4,49
  • 42732976
    The Glittering Strand - Judith Lennox
    The Glittering Strand
    von Judith Lennox
    eBook
    2,99
  • 42732985
    Middlemere - Judith Lennox
    Middlemere
    von Judith Lennox
    eBook
    2,99
  • 42606398
    One Last Dance - Judith Lennox
    One Last Dance
    von Judith Lennox
    eBook
    4,49
  • 42732984
    Written on Glass - Judith Lennox
    Written on Glass
    von Judith Lennox
    eBook
    2,99
  • 42717067
    All My Sisters - Judith Lennox
    All My Sisters
    von Judith Lennox
    eBook
    2,99
  • 56516168
    Still Me - Jojo Moyes
    Still Me
    von Jojo Moyes
    eBook
    11,99
  • 93315590
    Bride in Trouble (Bay of Islands Brides, #1) - Serenity Woods
    Bride in Trouble (Bay of Islands Brides, #1)
    von Serenity Woods
    eBook
    0,00
  • 81859027
    The Pearl Sister - Lucinda Riley
    The Pearl Sister
    von Lucinda Riley
    (1)
    eBook
    8,99

Kundenbewertungen

Es wurden noch keine Bewertungen geschrieben.

Wird oft zusammen gekauft

Till the Day Goes Down - Judith Lennox

Till the Day Goes Down

von Judith Lennox

eBook
0,99
+
=
Liebe, Schmerz und das ganze verdammte Zeug - Doris Dörrie

Liebe, Schmerz und das ganze verdammte Zeug

von Doris Dörrie

eBook
7,99
+
=

für

8,98

inkl. gesetzl. MwSt.

Alle kaufen