>> Geschenke finden, die Weihnachten besonders machen.

The Trees

A compulsive, mesmerising and wildly imaginative novel in the vein of Pan's Labyrinth and Station Eleven from the award-winning author of The Girl with Glass Feet
There came an elastic aftershock of creaks and groans and then, softly softly, a chinking shower of rubbled cement. Leaves calmed and trunks stood serene. Where, not a minute before, there had been a suburb, there was now only woodland standing amid ruins.
There is no warning. No chance to prepare. The trees arrive in the night: thundering up through the ground,
transforming streets and towns into shadowy forest.
Adrien Thomas has never been much of a hero. But when he realises that no help is coming, he ventures into this unrecognisable world. Alongside green-fingered Hannah and her teenage son Seb, Adrien sets out to find his wife and to discover just how deep the forest goes. Their journey will take them to a place of terrible beauty and violence, to the dark heart of nature and the darkness inside themselves.
Rezension
The Trees does for trees what Hitchcock did for birds. You have been warned Irish Times, 'Books to Watch Out For in 2016'
Portrait
Ali Shaw is the award-winning author of The Girl with Glass Feet and The Man who Rained. He grew up in Dorset and graduated from Lancaster University with a degree in English Literature. He has since worked as a bookseller and at the Bodleian Library. He now lives in Oxford, with his wife and baby daughter.
alishaw.co.uk
@Ali_Shaw
… weiterlesen
In den Warenkorb
Filialabholung

Versandkostenfrei

Beschreibung

Produktdetails


Einband Taschenbuch
Seitenzahl 496
Erscheinungsdatum 08.09.2016
Sprache Englisch
ISBN 978-1-4088-6230-8
Verlag Bloomsbury UK
Maße (L/B/H) 198/128/35 mm
Gewicht 341
Buch (Taschenbuch, Englisch)
8,99
inkl. gesetzl. MwSt. zzgl. Versandkosten
Versandfertig innerhalb 48 Stunden
Kostenlose Lieferung ab 20 Einkaufwert
Versandkostenfrei für Bonuscard-Kunden
In den Warenkorb
Filialabholung

Versandkostenfrei

Andere Kunden interessierten sich auch für

  • 40030349
    The Bees
    von Laline Paull
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    8,99
  • 43069079
    Shaw, A: Trees
    von Ali Shaw
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    14,99
  • 3412963
    Less Than Zero
    von Bret Easton Ellis
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    9,99
  • 33158992
    The Light Between Oceans
    von M. L. Stedman
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    12,99
  • 43838889
    All the Birds in the Sky
    von Charlie Jane Anders
    (1)
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    7,99
  • 42326973
    The Slow Regard of Silent Things
    von Patrick Rothfuss
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    6,99
  • 42480094
    The Bear and the Nightingale
    von Katherine Arden
    Buch (gebundene Ausgabe)
    25,99
  • 43968909
    The Smell of Other People's Houses
    von Bonnie-Sue Hitchcock
    (2)
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    6,99
  • 44990346
    Black Moon
    von Romina Russell
    Buch (gebundene Ausgabe)
    17,99
  • 40337600
    A Darker Shade of Magic 01
    von V. E. Schwab
    (8)
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    7,99

Kundenbewertungen


Es wurden noch keine Bewertungen geschrieben.

Wird oft zusammen gekauft

The Trees - Ali Shaw

The Trees

von Ali Shaw

Buch (Taschenbuch, Englisch)
8,99
+
=
A Little Life - Hanya Yanagihara

A Little Life

von Hanya Yanagihara

(4)
Buch (Taschenbuch)
7,99
+
=

für

16,98

inkl. gesetzl. MwSt. zzgl. Versandkosten

Alle kaufen