>> Geschenke finden, die Weihnachten besonders machen.

The Quiet Death of Thomas Quaid

A Lennox Thriller

'Storytelling at its very best!' Michael Connelly
When you have as few friends as private investigator Lennox does, you can't afford to lose any. When you do, someone has to pay. Fast-paced Glasgow noir for fans of Philip Kerr and Raymond Chandler.
Quiet Tommy Quaid is one of Lennox's few friends in Glasgow. Lennox appreciates Tommy's open, straightforward personality - even if he is a master thief.
When Tommy is flung to his death from a factory roof in front of Lennox's eyes, Lennox discovers just how wrong he was about Tommy's quiet life.
It seems Tommy knew a secret, and it cost him his life. But for once, Quiet Tommy didn't go quietly. His secret concerned people above the law - people in some cases who are the law - and so now, from beyond the grave, he leaves a trail for Lennox to follow to ensure justice is done. For once, Lennox is on the side of the angels. But he is an avenging angel, and in brutal Glasgow, justice has to get bloody.
Portrait

Craig Russell is the author of the Jan Fabel thrillers set in contemporary Hamburg and the Lennox series set in 1950s Glasgow. He is the only non-German to have been awarded the Polizeistern (Police Star) by the Polizei Hamburg. He has been shortlisted for the CWA Duncan Lawrie Golden Dagger, the French Prix Polar, the 2012 Bloody Scotland Crime Book of the Year and the 2013 Ellis Peters Historical Dagger, and has won the CWA Dagger in the Library and the 2015 Bloody Scotland Crime Book of the Year

… weiterlesen
In den Warenkorb
Filialabholung

Versandkostenfrei

Beschreibung

Produktdetails


Einband Taschenbuch
Seitenzahl 384
Erscheinungsdatum 09.02.2017
Sprache Englisch
ISBN 978-1-78087-491-3
Verlag Quercus Publishing Plc
Maße (L/B/H) 198/128/27 mm
Gewicht 264
Buch (Taschenbuch, Englisch)
7,99
inkl. gesetzl. MwSt. zzgl. Versandkosten
Versandfertig innerhalb 48 Stunden
Kostenlose Lieferung ab 20 Einkaufwert
Versandkostenfrei für Bonuscard-Kunden
In den Warenkorb
Filialabholung

Versandkostenfrei

Andere Kunden interessierten sich auch für

  • 45319025
    The Quiet Death of Thomas Quaid
    von Craig Russell
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    12,99
  • 42326959
    The Ghosts of Altona
    von Craig Russell
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    7,99
  • 46700128
    Origin
    von Dan Brown
    (1)
    Buch (gebundene Ausgabe)
    18,99
  • 46694378
    One of Us Is Lying
    von Karen M. McManus
    (4)
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    7,99
  • 38930428
    We Were Liars
    von E. Lockhart
    (15)
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    7,99
  • 27356647
    It
    von Stephen King
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    7,99
  • 46700127
    Origin
    von Dan Brown
    Buch (gebundene Ausgabe)
    18,99
  • 42769827
    The Girl on the Train
    von Paula Hawkins
    (16)
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    6,99
  • 1749804
    Murder on the Orient Express
    von Agatha Christie
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    5,99
  • 48837553
    Without Merit
    von Colleen Hoover
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    11,99

Kundenbewertungen


Es wurden noch keine Bewertungen geschrieben.

Wird oft zusammen gekauft

The Quiet Death of Thomas Quaid - Craig Russell

The Quiet Death of Thomas Quaid

von Craig Russell

Buch (Taschenbuch, Englisch)
7,99
+
=
Fragment - Craig Russell

Fragment

von Craig Russell

Buch (Taschenbuch)
17,99
+
=

für

25,98

inkl. gesetzl. MwSt.

Alle kaufen