The Other Mrs Walker

A Detective Story With No Detective

The Other Mrs Walker is the beguiling debut from Mary Paulson-Ellis, for fans of Kate Atkinson and Sarah Waters.-- Waterstones Scottish Book of the Month March 2017 --Somehow she'd always known that she would end like this. In a small square room, in a small square flat. In a small square box, perhaps. Cardboard, with a sticker on the outside. And a name . . . An old lady dies alone and unheeded in a cold Edinburgh flat on a snowy Christmas night. A faded emerald dress hangs in her wardrobe; a spilt glass of whisky pools on the floor.A few days later a middle-aged woman arrives back in the city she thought she'd left behind, her future uncertain, her past in tatters.She soon finds herself a job at the Office for Lost People, tracking down the families of those who have died neglected and alone.But what Margaret Penny cannot yet know, is just how entangled her own life will become in the death of one lonely stranger . . .'One of the strongest debuts of the year' Herald'Full of twists and turns' Independent'A wonderful, inventive debut . . . I can't wait to see what this author has up her sleeve next' Fanny Blake, Daily Mail
Portrait
Mary Paulson-Ellis
… weiterlesen
In den Warenkorb
Filialabholung

Versandkostenfrei

Beschreibung

Produktdetails


Einband Taschenbuch
Seitenzahl 448
Altersempfehlung ab 18
Erscheinungsdatum 23.03.2017
Sprache Englisch
ISBN 978-1-4472-9392-7
Verlag Pan Macmillan
Maße (L/B/H) 198/128/35 mm
Gewicht 316
Buch (Taschenbuch, Englisch)
7,99
inkl. gesetzl. MwSt. zzgl. Versandkosten
Versandfertig innerhalb 48 Stunden
Kostenlose Lieferung ab 20 Einkaufwert
Versandkostenfrei für Bonuscard-Kunden
In den Warenkorb
Filialabholung

Versandkostenfrei

Andere Kunden interessierten sich auch für

  • 44863342
    How It Works: The Cat
    von Joel Morris
    Buch (gebundene Ausgabe)
    6,99
  • 52926569
    Crepe Factor
    von Terrie Farley Moran
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    6,99
  • 65248655
    Rivers Of London V04 Detective
    von Ben Aaronovitch
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    14,99
  • 53226304
    Modesty Blaise - The Killing G
    von Peter O'Donnell
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    17,99
  • 55626965
    Potions and Pastries
    von Bailey Cates
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    6,99
  • 11478686
    The New York Trilogy: City of Glass; Ghosts; The Locked Room
    von Paul Auster
    (3)
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    18,99
  • 43750716
    After the Storm
    von Linda Castillo
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    7,99
  • 45345045
    The Lie Tree: Illustrated Edition
    von Frances Hardinge
    Buch (gebundene Ausgabe)
    9,99
  • 53302553
    Familiar Motives
    von Delia James
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    6,99
  • 55626970
    Eaves Of Destruction
    von Kate Carlisle
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    6,99

Kundenbewertungen


Es wurden noch keine Bewertungen geschrieben.

Wird oft zusammen gekauft

The Other Mrs Walker

The Other Mrs Walker

von Mary Paulson-Ellis

Buch (Taschenbuch, Englisch)
7,99
+
=
Thirteen Reasons Why. TV Tie-In

Thirteen Reasons Why. TV Tie-In

von Jay Asher

Buch (Taschenbuch)
7,99
+
=

für

15,98

inkl. gesetzl. MwSt. zzgl. Versandkosten

Alle kaufen