>> Geschenke finden, die Weihnachten besonders machen.

The Other Mrs Walker

A Detective Story With No Detective

The Other Mrs Walker is the beguiling debut from Mary Paulson-Ellis, for fans of Kate Atkinson and Sarah Waters.-- Waterstones Scottish Book of the Month March 2017 --Somehow she'd always known that she would end like this. In a small square room, in a small square flat. In a small square box, perhaps. Cardboard, with a sticker on the outside. And a name . . . An old lady dies alone and unheeded in a cold Edinburgh flat on a snowy Christmas night. A faded emerald dress hangs in her wardrobe; a spilt glass of whisky pools on the floor.A few days later a middle-aged woman arrives back in the city she thought she'd left behind, her future uncertain, her past in tatters.She soon finds herself a job at the Office for Lost People, tracking down the families of those who have died neglected and alone.But what Margaret Penny cannot yet know, is just how entangled her own life will become in the death of one lonely stranger . . .'One of the strongest debuts of the year' Herald'Full of twists and turns' Independent'A wonderful, inventive debut . . . I can't wait to see what this author has up her sleeve next' Fanny Blake, Daily Mail
Portrait
Mary Paulson-Ellis
… weiterlesen
In den Warenkorb
Filialabholung

Versandkostenfrei

Beschreibung

Produktdetails


Einband Taschenbuch
Seitenzahl 448
Altersempfehlung ab 18
Erscheinungsdatum 02.11.2017
Sprache Englisch
ISBN 978-1-4472-9392-7
Verlag Pan Macmillan
Maße (L/B/H) 198/128/35 mm
Gewicht 316
Buch (Taschenbuch, Englisch)
7,99
inkl. gesetzl. MwSt. zzgl. Versandkosten
Versandfertig innerhalb 48 Stunden
Kostenlose Lieferung ab 20 Einkaufwert
Versandkostenfrei für Bonuscard-Kunden
In den Warenkorb
Filialabholung

Versandkostenfrei

Andere Kunden interessierten sich auch für

  • 13533838
    World Was Going Our Way: The KGB and the Battle for the Third World: Newly Revealed Secrets from the Mitrokhin Archive
    von Christopher Andrew
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    21,99
  • 53841077
    See What I Have Done
    von Sarah Schmidt
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    8,99
  • 66885065
    Alias Grace. TV Tie-Im
    von Margaret Atwood
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    7,99
  • 45798367
    The Spider Network: The Wild Story of a Math Genius, a Gang of Backstabbing Bankers, and One of the Greatest Scams in Financial History
    von David Enrich
    Buch (gebundene Ausgabe)
    26,99
  • 15449141
    The Stranger Beside Me
    von Ann Rule
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    7,99
  • 47510786
    A Christmas Message
    von Anne Perry
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    7,99
  • 45853699
    The Hanging Tree
    von Ben Aaronovitch
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    6,99
  • 43388458
    His Bloody Project
    von Graeme Macrae Burnet
    (1)
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    8,99
  • 56042213
    Prussian Blue
    von Philip Kerr
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    7,99
  • 46576247
    An Echo of Murder
    von Anne Perry
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    7,99

Kundenbewertungen


Es wurden noch keine Bewertungen geschrieben.

Wird oft zusammen gekauft

The Other Mrs Walker - Mary Paulson-Ellis

The Other Mrs Walker

von Mary Paulson-Ellis

Buch (Taschenbuch, Englisch)
7,99
+
=
Thirteen Reasons Why. TV Tie-In - Jay Asher

Thirteen Reasons Why. TV Tie-In

von Jay Asher

Buch (Taschenbuch)
7,99
+
=

für

15,98

inkl. gesetzl. MwSt. zzgl. Versandkosten

Alle kaufen