>> Jetzt schon erste Ostergeschenke finden.

The Moontide Quartet 1. Mage's Blood

Moontide Qaurtet 1

The Moontide is coming. Urte stands on the brink of war. Now three seemingly ordinary people will decide the fate of the world.
Urte is divided, its two continents separated by impassable seas. But once every twelve years, the Moontide sees the waters sink to their lowest point and the Leviathan Bridge is revealed, linking east to west for twenty-four short months.
The Rondian emperor, overlord of the west, is hell-bent on ruling both continents, and for the last two Moontides he has led armies of battle-magi across the bridge on crusades of conquest, pillaging his way across Antiopa.
But the people of the east have been preparing - and, this time, they are ready for a fight.
An epic fantasy, rich in intricate plots, intrigue and treachery. Vast forces collide and ordinary people make heart-rending choices that will shake the world.
'A complex world populated by a rich and diverse cast of characters . . . Recommended for fans of George R.R. Martin, Brandon Sanderson and Patrick Rothfuss' - Library Journal
Rezension
This is one of those books that is so epic, that gets you so involved and is such an investment in time and emotion, that there is a little sting of regret that the ending had to come at all and you immediately want to go back to the beginning and see how much riper it is second time around British Fantasy Society
Portrait
David Hair, an award-winning writer of fantasy, has been inspired by his travels around the globe. He was born in New Zealand and after spending time in Britain and Europe, he moved to India for several years, which sparked both the Moontide Quartet and the Ravana series. He now lives in Bangkok, Thailand. His epic fantasy sagas The Moontide Quartet and The Sunsurge Quartet, and The Return of Ravana, his retelling of the Indian epic The Ramayana, are all published by Jo Fletcher Books.
Zitat
'Makes for an outstanding start to a series which promises to recall epic fantasy's finest. In more ways than one, this book could be huge - an honour I dare say David Hair deserves' Tor.com. 'Hair tells his story with aplomb in clear and concise prose ... one of the better epic fantasy series first installments I've read in recent years' staffersbookreview.com.
… weiterlesen
In den Warenkorb
Filialabholung

Versandkostenfrei

Beschreibung

Produktdetails

Einband Taschenbuch
Seitenzahl 704
Erscheinungsdatum 26.09.2013
Sprache Englisch
ISBN 978-1-78087-197-4
Verlag Quercus Publishing Plc
Maße (L/B/H) 195/128/45 mm
Gewicht 469
Buch (Taschenbuch, Englisch)
9,99
inkl. gesetzl. MwSt. zzgl. Versandkosten
Versandfertig innerhalb 48 Stunden
Kostenlose Lieferung ab 20 Einkaufwert
Versandkostenfrei für Bonuscard-Kunden
In den Warenkorb
Filialabholung

Versandkostenfrei

Andere Kunden interessierten sich auch für

  • 22442760
    Hawkwood and the Kings
    von Paul Kearney
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    9,99
  • 44892250
    The Moontide Quartet 4. Ascendant's Rite
    von David Hair
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    12,99
  • 41783909
    Traitor's Blade
    von Sebastien De Castell
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    14,99
  • 42096065
    The Moontide Quartet 3: Unholy War
    von David Hair
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    9,99
  • 40017178
    Traitor's Blade
    von Sebastien De Castell
    Buch (gebundene Ausgabe)
    33,99
  • 45543311
    King's Cage / Red Queen 3
    von Victoria Aveyard
    Buch (gebundene Ausgabe)
    17,99
  • 34930892
    The Days of the Deer
    von Liliana Bodoc
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    19,99
  • 3160893
    The Caves of Steel
    von Isaac Asimov
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    9,99
  • 44710465
    Arcanum Unbounded: The Cosmere Collection
    von Brandon Sanderson
    Buch (gebundene Ausgabe)
    25,99
  • 42416940
    George R. R. Martin's a Game of Thrones Leather Cloth Boxed Set (Song of Ice and Fire Series)
    von George R. R. Martin
    (9)
    Buch (Leder)
    56,99

Kundenbewertungen

Es wurden noch keine Bewertungen geschrieben.

Wird oft zusammen gekauft

The Moontide Quartet 1. Mage's Blood - David Hair

The Moontide Quartet 1. Mage's Blood

von David Hair

Buch (Taschenbuch, Englisch)
9,99
+
=
The Dagger and the Coin 01. The Dragon's Path - Daniel Abraham

The Dagger and the Coin 01. The Dragon's Path

von Daniel Abraham

Buch (Taschenbuch)
8,99
+
=

für

18,98

inkl. gesetzl. MwSt. zzgl. Versandkosten

Alle kaufen