In weniger als einer Minute mit dem Lesen beginnen. Sie haben noch keinen tolino eReader?

The Girl Before

A Novel

Ballantine Books

(2)
NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • In the tradition of The Girl on the Train, The Woman in Cabin 10, and Gone Girl comes an enthralling psychological thriller that spins one woman's seemingly good fortune, and another woman's mysterious fate, through a kaleidoscope of duplicity, death, and deception.
SOON TO BE A MAJOR MOTION PICTURE DIRECTED BY RON HOWARD
Please make a list of every possession you consider essential to your life.
The request seems odd, even intrusive-and for the two women who answer, the consequences are devastating.
EMMA
Reeling from a traumatic break-in, Emma wants a new place to live. But none of the apartments she sees are affordable or feel safe. Until One Folgate Street. The house is an architectural masterpiece: a minimalist design of pale stone, plate glass, and soaring ceilings. But there are rules. The enigmatic architect who designed the house retains full control: no books, no throw pillows, no photos or clutter or personal effects of any kind. The space is intended to transform its occupant-and it does.
JANE
After a personal tragedy, Jane needs a fresh start. When she finds One Folgate Street she is instantly drawn to the space-and to its aloof but seductive creator. Moving in, Jane soon learns about the untimely death of the home's previous tenant, a woman similar to Jane in age and appearance. As Jane tries to untangle truth from lies, she unwittingly follows the same patterns, makes the same choices, crosses paths with the same people, and experiences the same terror, as the girl before.
Praise for The Girl Before
"Dazzling, startling, and above all cunning-a pitch-perfect novel of psychological suspense."-Lee Child
"The Girl Before generates a fast pace. . . . [J. P.] Delaney intersperses ethics questions on stand-alone pages throughout the book. . . . The single most ingenious touch is that we're not provided either woman's answers."-The New York Times
"J. P. Delaney builds the suspense."-Vanity Fair
"Immediate guarantee: You will not be able to put this book down. . . . Fans of Gone Girl and The Girl on the Train will realize that there's not only more where that came from, but it's also more thrilling."-American Booksellers Association
"This is going to be the buzziest book of 2017. We may only be a few weeks into 2017, but we're calling it early: This year, The Girl Before will be that book. The upcoming novel by author J. P. Delaney has all of the makings of a sexy murder mystery that is sure to hit the bestseller chart, and it already has the movie deal to prove it."-InStyle
"Delaney has created a genuinely eerie, fascinating setting in One Folgate Street. . . . The novel's structure, volleying back and forth as first Emma and then Jane begin to question their improbable luck, is beautifully handled. The pages fly."-USA Today
"The house has a dark past and a landlord that's anything but welcoming."-New York Post, one of the must-read books of the week
"The Girl Before is deservedly anointed the 'top girl' of this season's suspense novels."-The Washington Post
"The Girl Before is a cat-and-mouse game that toys with our expectations and twists our sympathies. At times almost unbearably suspenseful, it keeps us guessing from the first page to the very last. Don't miss it."-Joseph Finder
… weiterlesen

Beschreibung

Produktdetails


Format ePUB i
Kopierschutz Ja
Seitenzahl 352 (Printausgabe)
Erscheinungsdatum 24.01.2017
Sprache Englisch
EAN 9780425285053
Verlag Random House Publishing Group
eBook
11,99
inkl. gesetzl. MwSt.
Sofort per Download lieferbar
In der Cloud verfügbar
Per E-Mail verschenken i

Andere Kunden interessierten sich auch für

  • 44979655
    Swing Time
    von Zadie Smith
    (7)
    eBook
    12,99
  • 57909138
    Eleanor Oliphant is Completely Fine
    von Gail Honeyman
    eBook
    6,99
  • 45778775
    The One That Got Away
    von Melissa Pimentel
    eBook
    6,99
  • 47940137
    Two from the Heart
    von James Patterson
    eBook
    6,99
  • 42731690
    The Silent Wife: The gripping bestselling novel of betrayal, revenge and murder...
    von A. S. A. Harrison
    eBook
    4,49
  • 45121789
    Commonwealth
    von Ann Patchett
    eBook
    9,54
  • 45779122
    My Not So Perfect Life
    von Sophie Kinsella
    (6)
    eBook
    6,99
  • 70771849
    Surprise Me
    von Sophie Kinsella
    (1)
    eBook
    11,99
  • 33775724
    One Perfect Summer
    von Paige Toon
    eBook
    4,49 bisher 5,64
  • 93277894
    Someone's Been Sleeping in My Bed (Fairy Tale Romance, #3)
    von Linda Winstead Jones
    eBook
    3,99

Kundenbewertungen

Durchschnitt
2 Bewertungen
Übersicht
2
0
0
0
0

A gripping novel, which reminded me of The Girl on the Train...
von einer Kundin/einem Kunden am 10.06.2017
Bewertet: Einband: gebundene Ausgabe

There was a girl. You resemble her quite a bit, actually, physically. Now she's dead. She died over there, at the bottom of those stairs. In the very house you're living in right now. But don't ye worry. You're safe, Jane*. *side note: She wasn't. Not at all.

This is it - the next Girl!
von einer Kundin/einem Kunden am 23.02.2017
Bewertet: gebundene Ausgabe

Gone Girl was followed by Girl on the Train...and a huge wave of other Girls, but none had such an original setting, clever constructed plot and surprising twist as Delayne's Girl Before! Good Girl!


Wird oft zusammen gekauft

The Girl Before - JP Delaney

The Girl Before

von JP Delaney

(2)
eBook
11,99
+
=
All the Missing Girls - Megan Miranda

All the Missing Girls

von Megan Miranda

eBook
3,99
bisher 6,49
+
=

für

15,98

inkl. gesetzl. MwSt.

Alle kaufen