>> NEU: tolino select - Das eBook Abo jetzt 30 Tage kostenlos testen

The City of Strangers

Stefan Gillespie Series, Book 2

The SUNDAY TIMES top 20 bestseller! Shortlisted for the CWA Endeavour Historical Dagger Award New York, 1939: A city of hope. A city of opportunity. A city hiding dark secrets ... A brutal murder in an affluent suburb of Dublin and the unexplained death of an Irish diplomat in Manhattan... Garda Sergeant Stefan Gillespie is sent to America to bring a killer to justice, but his mission soon becomes part of an increasingly personal struggle. A chance encounter with an old friend draws him deep into a chilling network of conspiracy, espionage and terror with disturbing connections to home. He becomes more involved than he should in an Irish woman's bid for freedom from the clutches of the Manhattan underworld, and discovers that the war that is looming in Europe is already being played out here on the streets, with deadly consequences. In this time when people must make a stand for what they believe in, the stakes for Stefan Gillespie, and everything he holds dear, couldn't be higher. Elegant and atmospheric, The City of Strangers is a perfect thriller for fans of C.J. Sansom and Carlos Ruiz Zafon.
… weiterlesen

Beschreibung

Produktdetails


Format ePUB i
Kopierschutz Adobe-ID erforderlich
Erscheinungsdatum 10.10.2013
Sprache Englisch
EAN 9780007460076
eBook
4,99
inkl. gesetzl. MwSt.
Sofort per Download lieferbar
Per E-Mail verschenken i

Andere Kunden interessierten sich auch für

  • 38513666
    The City of Shadows
    von Michael Russell
    eBook
    4,99
  • 77565925
    A Column of Fire
    von Ken Follett
    eBook
    18,49
  • 45121783
    The Bookshop on the Corner
    von Jenny Colgan
    eBook
    10,31
  • 79026476
    A Column of Fire
    von Ken Follett
    eBook
    13,99
  • 26688728
    Can You Keep A Secret?
    von Sophie Kinsella
    (13)
    eBook
    6,99
  • 40324787
    The Seven Sisters
    von Lucinda Riley
    (1)
    eBook
    5,49 bisher 8,49
  • 73922771
    Seeing Red
    von Sandra Brown
    eBook
    9,49
  • 35739238
    The Remains of the Day
    von Kazuo Ishiguro
    eBook
    15,99
  • 43647451
    After You
    von Jojo Moyes
    eBook
    6,99
  • 33911955
    Silver Bay
    von Jojo Moyes
    eBook
    5,49

Kundenbewertungen


Es wurden noch keine Bewertungen geschrieben.

Wird oft zusammen gekauft

The City of Strangers - Michael Russell

The City of Strangers

von Michael Russell

eBook
4,99
+
=
Tod im Museum - Emma Goodwyn

Tod im Museum

von Emma Goodwyn

eBook
4,49
+
=

für

9,48

inkl. gesetzl. MwSt.

Alle kaufen