>> 15% Rabatt auf Hörbücher & Hörbuch-Downloads**

Shtum

Ten-year-old Jonah Can't Speak. But it is Time his Family Listened.

´Will make you laugh, make you cry, and make you think´ Graeme Simsion

Funny, moving and uplifting, SHTUM is a novel about three generations of a family learning how to get along.

Ten-year-old Jonah lives in a world of his own.
He likes colours and feathers and the feel of fresh air on his skin.
He dislikes sudden loud noises and any change to his daily routine.
Jonah has never spoken, yet somehow he communicates better than all of the adults in his life.

´Fiercely funny ... an unforgettable first novel´ The Times

´A book with true heart and soul´ Joanna Cannon, author of The Trouble With Goats and Sheep

Inspired by the author´s experiences with his own son, SHTUM will make you laugh, cry and smile. A must-read for fans of David Nicholls, THE ROSIE PROJECT and THE CURIOUS INCIDENT OF THE DOG IN THE NIGHT-TIME.

What readers are saying about this heartwarming book from Jem Lester:
´This book has gone onto my all-time favourite list´

´This is a book that will stay with me for a very long time.´

I cried my heart out

´A gripping and emotional story.´

Brilliant humour.

Extremely moving.

Rezension
Praise for the heartwarming novel of 2017:
Jem Lester writes so beautifully, it feels as if you're eavesdropping on a conversation. Shtum is a book with true heart and soul, and I loved every word
Joanna Cannon, author of THE TROUBLE WITH GOATS AND SHEEP
Portrait

Jem Lester was a journalist for nine years and saw the Berlin Wall fall in 1989 - and though there, he denies personal responsibility. He was also the last journalist to interview the legendary Fred Zinnemann, before the director died. He denies responsibility for that too. He taught English and Media studies at secondary schools for nine years. Jem has two children, one of whom is profoundly autistic, and for them he accepts total responsibility. He lives in London with his partner and her two children.

Jem's first novel, Shtum, won the 2013 PFD/City University Prize for Fiction.

Follow Jem on Twitter @JemLester

… weiterlesen
In den Warenkorb
Filialabholung

Versandkostenfrei

Beschreibung

Produktdetails


Einband Taschenbuch
Seitenzahl 336
Erscheinungsdatum 26.01.2017
Sprache Englisch
ISBN 978-1-4091-6298-8
Verlag Orion Publishing Group
Maße (L/B/H) 200/130/25 mm
Gewicht 227
Verkaufsrang 1.445
Buch (Taschenbuch, Englisch)
8,99
inkl. gesetzl. MwSt. zzgl. Versandkosten
Versandfertig innerhalb 48 Stunden
Kostenlose Lieferung ab 20 Einkaufwert
Versandkostenfrei für Bonuscard-Kunden
In den Warenkorb
Filialabholung

Versandkostenfrei

Andere Kunden interessierten sich auch für

  • 45763142
    Eleanor Oliphant is Completely Fine
    von Gail Honeyman
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    12,99
  • 44652133
    The Best of Adam Sharp
    von Graeme Simsion
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    12,99
  • 43802522
    The Blue Between Sky and Water
    von Susan Abulhawa
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    7,99
  • 45692940
    Jonathan Unleashed
    von Meg Rosoff
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    7,99
  • 37058730
    Unite Me
    von Tahereh Mafi
    (2)
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    7,99
  • 45077947
    The Portable Veblen
    von Elizabeth McKenzie
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    8,99
  • 70728844
    Turtles All the Way Down
    von John Green
    Buch (gebundene Ausgabe)
    14,99
  • 70728937
    Turtles All the Way Down
    von John Green
    (1)
    Buch (gebundene Ausgabe)
    14,99
  • 1975002
    The Remains of the Day. Was vom Tage übrigblieb, englische Ausgabe
    von Kazuo Ishiguro
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    5,99
  • 4570744
    The Curious Incident of the Dog in the Night-Time
    von Mark Haddon
    (11)
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    6,99

Kundenbewertungen


Es wurden noch keine Bewertungen geschrieben.

Wird oft zusammen gekauft

Shtum - Jem Lester

Shtum

von Jem Lester

Buch (Taschenbuch, Englisch)
8,99
+
=
A Quiet Kind of Thunder - Sara Barnard

A Quiet Kind of Thunder

von Sara Barnard

(1)
Buch (Taschenbuch)
7,99
+
=

für

16,98

inkl. gesetzl. MwSt. zzgl. Versandkosten

Alle kaufen