>> Taschenbuchjagd: 3 kaufen - 2 bezahlen

Saturn Run

Fans of The Martian will enjoy this extraordinary new thriller of the future from No.1 New York Times bestselling and Pulitzer Prize-winning author John Sandford and internationally known photo-artist and science fiction aficionado Ctein.

In 2066, a Caltech intern notices an anomaly from a space telescope-something is approaching Saturn, and decelerating. Space objects don't decelerate. Spaceships do...

A flurry of top-level government meetings produce the inescapable conclusion: Whatever built the ship is at least one hundred years ahead of our technology, and whoever can get their hands on it will have an advantage so large, no other nation can compete.

The race is on, and a remarkable adventure begins. Soon a hastily thrown-together crew finds its strength and wits tested against adversaries of this earth and beyond. So buckle up, because two perfectly matched storytellers are about to take you for a ride...
Rezension
"A terrific story of alien first contact. It's a book Michael Crichton would have enjoyed, but never could have written...With the able partnership of Ctein, it's fast, scientifically believable, and peopled by characters who become good friends. Fans of Lucas Davenport and Virgil Flowers will eat this up."-Stephen King

"Three things to now: First, I'm the world's biggest John Sandford fan. Second: I saw this book and thought... What? Third: I needn't have worried. It's vintage Sandford all the way, with all his trademark strengths and insights, except set in the future, not the present. You won't be disappointed."-Lee Child

"Utterly captivating!...the heart of a breakneck thriller and the mind of the best science fiction (Bradbury and Heinlein come to mind).... Sandford and Ctein have brilliantly pulled off the difficult task of making a very different world familiar, proving that a born storyteller is a storyteller, whether he sets his books on mean streets or in deep space. I, for one, want more."-Jeffrey Deaver
Portrait
John Sandford ist das Pseudonym des mit dem Pulitzerpreis ausgezeichneten Journalisten John Camp. Seine Romane um den Polizisten Lucas Davenport finden sich regelmäßig ganz oben auf der amerikanischen Bestsellerliste. Schneller und fesselnder als er schreibt kaum ein zeitgenössischer Thriller-Autor. John Sandford lebt in Minneapolis.
… weiterlesen
In den Warenkorb
Filialabholung

Versandkostenfrei

Beschreibung

Produktdetails


Einband Taschenbuch
Seitenzahl 592
Erscheinungsdatum 01.02.2017
Sprache Englisch
ISBN 978-1-101-98752-0
Verlag Penguin LCC US
Maße (L/B/H) 19/10,8/3,7 cm
Gewicht 311 g
Buch (Taschenbuch, Englisch)
7,99
inkl. gesetzl. MwSt. zzgl. Versandkosten
Versandfertig innerhalb 48 Stunden
Kostenlose Lieferung ab 20 Einkaufwert
Versandkostenfrei für Bonuscard-Kunden
In den Warenkorb
Filialabholung

Versandkostenfrei

Andere Kunden interessierten sich auch für

  • 41657477
    Saturn Run - John Sandford, Ctein
    Saturn Run
    von John Sandford
    Buch (gebundene Ausgabe)
    26,99
  • 43979204
    Hard Cold Winter - Glen Erik Hamilton
    Hard Cold Winter
    von Glen Erik Hamilton
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    7,99
  • 78443359
    Only Human - Sylvain Neuvel
    Only Human
    von Sylvain Neuvel
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    12,99
  • 38930428
    We Were Liars - E. Lockhart
    We Were Liars
    von E. Lockhart
    (17)
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    7,99
  • 70729158
    Ready Player One - Ernest Cline
    Ready Player One
    von Ernest Cline
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    7,99
  • 42769827
    The Girl on the Train - Paula Hawkins
    The Girl on the Train
    von Paula Hawkins
    (16)
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    6,99
  • 83061035
    Sleeping Beauties - Stephen King, Owen King
    Sleeping Beauties
    von Stephen King
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    6,99
  • 54893656
    Red Queen 03. King's Cage - Victoria Aveyard
    Red Queen 03. King's Cage
    von Victoria Aveyard
    (1)
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    6,99
  • 46028434
    Six Four - Hideo Yokoyama
    Six Four
    von Hideo Yokoyama
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    9,99
  • 40049730
    The Silkworm - Robert Galbraith (Pseudonym von J.K. Rowling)
    The Silkworm
    von Robert Galbraith (Pseudonym von J.K. Rowling)
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    8,99

Kundenbewertungen

Es wurden noch keine Bewertungen geschrieben.

Wird oft zusammen gekauft

Saturn Run - John Sandford, Ctein

Saturn Run

von John Sandford , Ctein

Buch (Taschenbuch, Englisch)
7,99
+
=
Monstress Volume 1: Awakening - Marjorie Liu

Monstress Volume 1: Awakening

von Marjorie Liu

Buch (Taschenbuch)
9,99
+
=

für

17,98

inkl. gesetzl. MwSt. zzgl. Versandkosten

Alle kaufen