Saturn Run

Fans of The Martian will enjoy this extraordinary new thriller of the future from No.1 New York Times bestselling and Pulitzer Prize-winning author John Sandford and internationally known photo-artist and science fiction aficionado Ctein.
In 2066, a Caltech intern notices an anomaly from a space telescope-something is approaching Saturn, and decelerating. Space objects don't decelerate. Spaceships do...
A flurry of top-level government meetings produce the inescapable conclusion: Whatever built the ship is at least one hundred years ahead of our technology, and whoever can get their hands on it will have an advantage so large, no other nation can compete.
The race is on, and a remarkable adventure begins. Soon a hastily thrown-together crew finds its strength and wits tested against adversaries of this earth and beyond. So buckle up, because two perfectly matched storytellers are about to take you for a ride...
Rezension
"A terrific story of alien first contact. It's a book Michael Crichton would have enjoyed, but never could have written...With the able partnership of Ctein, it's fast, scientifically believable, and peopled by characters who become good friends. Fans of Lucas Davenport and Virgil Flowers will eat this up."-Stephen King
"Three things to now: First, I'm the world's biggest John Sandford fan. Second: I saw this book and thought... What? Third: I needn't have worried. It's vintage Sandford all the way, with all his trademark strengths and insights, except set in the future, not the present. You won't be disappointed."-Lee Child
"Utterly captivating!...the heart of a breakneck thriller and the mind of the best science fiction (Bradbury and Heinlein come to mind).... Sandford and Ctein have brilliantly pulled off the difficult task of making a very different world familiar, proving that a born storyteller is a storyteller, whether he sets his books on mean streets or in deep space. I, for one, want more."-Jeffrey Deaver
Portrait
John Sandford ist das Pseudonym des mit dem Pulitzerpreis ausgezeichneten Journalisten John Camp. Seine Romane um den Polizisten Lucas Davenport finden sich regelmäßig ganz oben auf der amerikanischen Bestsellerliste. Schneller und fesselnder als er schreibt kaum ein zeitgenössischer Thriller-Autor. John Sandford lebt in Minneapolis.
… weiterlesen
In den Warenkorb
Filialabholung

Versandkostenfrei

Beschreibung

Produktdetails


Einband Taschenbuch
Seitenzahl 592
Erscheinungsdatum 01.02.2017
Sprache Englisch
ISBN 978-1-101-98752-0
Verlag Penguin LCC US
Maße (L/B/H) 190/108/37 mm
Gewicht 309
Verkaufsrang 134
Buch (Taschenbuch, Englisch)
7,99
inkl. gesetzl. MwSt. zzgl. Versandkosten
Versandfertig innerhalb 48 Stunden
Kostenlose Lieferung ab 20 Einkaufwert
Versandkostenfrei für Bonuscard-Kunden
In den Warenkorb
Filialabholung

Versandkostenfrei

Andere Kunden interessierten sich auch für

  • 37471324
    Neptune's Brood
    von Charles Stross
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    8,99
  • 43068543
    The Three-Body Problem / The Remembrance of Earth's Past 1
    von Cixin Liu
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    8,99
  • 46488995
    Revenger
    von Alastair Reynolds
    (2)
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    8,99
  • 46694378
    One of Us Is Lying
    von Karen M. McManus
    (2)
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    7,99
  • 31405171
    Game of Thrones 5-Copy Boxed Set
    von George R. R. Martin
    (7)
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    25,90 bisher 37,49
  • 42416940
    George R. R. Martin's a Game of Thrones Leather Cloth Boxed Set (Song of Ice and Fire Series)
    von George R. R. Martin
    (7)
    Buch (Leder)
    53,99
  • 43867002
    The Handmaid's Tale
    von Margaret Atwood
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    5,99
  • 30179259
    Ready Player One
    von Ernest Cline
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    7,99
  • 29134899
    The Dark Tower 1. The Gunslinger
    von Stephen King
    (1)
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    6,99
  • 40337600
    A Darker Shade of Magic 01
    von V. E. Schwab
    (7)
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    7,99

Kundenbewertungen


Es wurden noch keine Bewertungen geschrieben.

Wird oft zusammen gekauft

Saturn Run

Saturn Run

von Ctein , John Sandford

Buch (Taschenbuch, Englisch)
7,99
+
=
Monstress Volume 1: Awakening

Monstress Volume 1: Awakening

von Marjorie Liu

Buch (Taschenbuch)
9,99
+
=

für

17,98

inkl. gesetzl. MwSt. zzgl. Versandkosten

Alle kaufen