>> Nur für kurze Zeit: Die schönsten Städteromane als eBook reduziert**

An Echo of Murder (William Monk Mystery, Book 23)

A thrilling journey into the dark streets of Victorian London



The master of the Victorian crime, New York Times bestselling author Anne Perry returns with the twenty-third novel in the William Monk series An Echo of Murder. Perfect for fans of C. J. Sansom and Ann Granger.

'Anne Perry's Victorian mysteries are marvels of plot construction... truly remarkable' - New York Times

London, 1870: The body of a Hungarian immigrant is found dead in what appears to be a ritualistic killing, with a bayonet through his heart, his fingers broken and his body surrounded by seventeen blood-dipped candles. At first, Commander William Monk of the Thames River Police suspects the killer is from within the community, but when another murder takes place, Monk fears the immigrants are being targeted by an outsider...

Meanwhile, Hester is reunited with a doctor who had been left for dead on a Crimean battlefield. Traumatised by his experiences, Fitz has made his way home via Hungary and is now living in the community. Hester is determined to help him and, when he is accused of the killings, she sets out to prove his innocence...

Perry is an agile word painter - so perfectly describing the sights and sounds of Victorian London from the dark Limehouse area to the posh West End that one feels transported to a different time and place

The reader becomes immersed in the tension'

The characters are believable, the storyline ingenious and the reader [is kept] guessing right to the end'

Portrait
Anne Perry, 1938 in London geboren, musste als Zehnjährige wegen ihrer angegriffenen Gesundheit England verlassen und verbrachte einen Teil ihrer Jugend in Neuseeland und auf den Bahamas. Schon früh begann sie zu schreiben. Mittlerweile begeistert sie mit ihrem Helden, dem Privatdetektiv William Monk, sowie dem Detektivgespann Thomas und Charlotte Pitt ein Millionenpublikum. Die Autorin lebt in Suffolk.
… weiterlesen

Beschreibung

Produktdetails


Format ePUB i
Kopierschutz Ja
Seitenzahl 320 (Printausgabe)
Erscheinungsdatum 20.04.2017
Sprache Englisch
EAN 9781472234148
Verlag Headline
eBook
4,49
inkl. gesetzl. MwSt.
Sofort per Download lieferbar
In der Cloud verfügbar
Per E-Mail verschenken i

Andere Kunden interessierten sich auch für

  • 47770860
    I Know a Secret
    von Tess Gerritsen
    eBook
    6,99
  • 77568200
    The Furthest Station
    von Ben Aaronovitch
    eBook
    5,49
  • 57994482
    Murder on the Serpentine
    von Anne Perry
    eBook
    16,99
  • 46671859
    A Christmas Message (Christmas Novella 14)
    von Anne Perry
    eBook
    2,99
  • 42597265
    Predator
    von Patricia Cornwell
    eBook
    6,49
  • 46654926
    Murder on the Serpentine (Thomas Pitt Mystery, Book 32)
    von Anne Perry
    eBook
    2,99
  • 42045861
    Make Me
    von Lee Child
    eBook
    6,99
  • 42647464
    Defend and Betray (William Monk Mystery, Book 3)
    von Anne Perry
    eBook
    2,99
  • 46347076
    Revenge in a Cold River
    von Anne Perry
    eBook
    15,49
  • 43259602
    Treachery at Lancaster Gate
    von Anne Perry
    eBook
    13,49

Kundenbewertungen

Es wurden noch keine Bewertungen geschrieben.

Wird oft zusammen gekauft

An Echo of Murder (William Monk Mystery, Book 23) - Anne Perry

An Echo of Murder (William Monk Mystery, Book 23)

von Anne Perry

eBook
4,49
+
=
Der ewige Schlaf - Peter May

Der ewige Schlaf

von Peter May

eBook
8,99
+
=

für

13,48

inkl. gesetzl. MwSt.

Alle kaufen