>> BLACK FRIDAY: 20% Rabatt auf tolino eReader & mehr**

Echo of Murder (William Monk Mystery, Book 23)

A thrilling journey into the dark streets of Victorian London

The killer's hallmark is clear; can Monk now stop a community being targeted? The master of the Victorian crime, New York Times bestselling author Anne Perry returns with the twenty-third novel in the William Monk series An Echo of Murder. Perfect for fans of C. J. Sansom and Ann Granger.'Anne Perry's Victorian mysteries are marvels of plot construction... truly remarkable' - New York Times London, 1870: The body of a Hungarian immigrant is found dead in what appears to be a ritualistic killing, with a bayonet through his heart, his fingers broken and his body surrounded by seventeen blood-dipped candles. At first, Commander William Monk of the Thames River Police suspects the killer is from within the community, but when another murder takes place, Monk fears the immigrants are being targeted by an outsider...Meanwhile, Hester is reunited with a doctor who had been left for dead on a Crimean battlefield. Traumatised by his experiences, Fitz has made his way home via Hungary and is now living in the community. Hester is determined to help him and, when he is accused of the killings, she sets out to prove his innocence... What readers are saying about the William Monk Mysteries: 'Perry is an agile word painter - so perfectly describing the sights and sounds of Victorian London from the dark Limehouse area to the posh West End that one feels transported to a different time and place''The reader becomes immersed in the tension' 'The characters are believable, the storyline ingenious and the reader [is kept] guessing right to the end'
Portrait
Anne Perry, 1938 in London geboren, musste als Zehnjährige wegen ihrer angegriffenen Gesundheit England verlassen und verbrachte einen Teil ihrer Jugend in Neuseeland und auf den Bahamas. Schon früh begann sie zu schreiben. Mittlerweile begeistert sie mit ihrem Helden, dem Privatdetektiv William Monk, sowie dem Detektivgespann Thomas und Charlotte Pitt ein Millionenpublikum. Die Autorin lebt in Suffolk.
… weiterlesen

Beschreibung

Produktdetails


Format ePUB i
Kopierschutz Kopiergeschützt (Adobe ID erforderlich) i
Seitenzahl 320, (Printausgabe)
Erscheinungsdatum 20.04.2017
Sprache Englisch
EAN 9781472234148
Verlag Headline
Verkaufsrang 18.161
eBook
3,99
inkl. gesetzl. MwSt.
Sofort per Download lieferbar
Per E-Mail verschenken i

Andere Kunden interessierten sich auch für

  • 47770860
    I Know a Secret
    von Tess Gerritsen
    eBook
    12,99
  • 42597265
    Predator
    von Patricia Cornwell
    eBook
    6,49
  • 42045861
    Make Me
    von Lee Child
    eBook
    6,99
  • 52326385
    The Girl Before
    von Jp Delaney
    eBook
    6,99
  • 46680677
    Origin: Robert Langdon Book 5
    von Dan Brown
    eBook
    14,99
  • 79026476
    A Column of Fire
    von Ken Follett
    eBook
    13,99
  • 81863459
    The Rooster Bar
    von John Grisham
    eBook
    10,99
  • 46472199
    The Thirst
    von Jo Nesbo
    (7)
    eBook
    12,99
  • 28112946
    The Snowman
    von Jo Nesbo
    eBook
    6,99
  • 58107599
    The Child Finder
    von Rene Denfeld
    eBook
    7,89

Kundenbewertungen


Es wurden noch keine Bewertungen geschrieben.

Wird oft zusammen gekauft

Echo of Murder (William Monk Mystery, Book 23) - Anne Perry

Echo of Murder (William Monk Mystery, Book 23)

von Anne Perry

eBook
3,99
+
=
Earthly Remains - Donna Leon

Earthly Remains

von Donna Leon

eBook
8,49
+
=

für

12,48

inkl. gesetzl. MwSt.

Alle kaufen