>> EBOOKS: Kinder- und Jugendbücher 50% reduziert**

Cry of the Rain Bird

A mesmerising Australian saga of love, intrigue and betrayal

The golden shores of Trinity Bay might not be the paradise they dream of...

Patricia Shaw's Cry of the Rain Bird is an absorbing romantic saga set in the seemingly blissful Trinity Bay, with dark twists along the way. The perfect read for fans of Fleur McDonald and Elizabeth Haran.

Englishman Corby Morgan and his young wife Jessie set sail for the golden shores of Trinity Bay, dreaming of an easy life in paradise. But Providence, the sugar plantation that is to be their home, promises danger as well as prosperity. As obstinate Corby drives his Australian manager Mike Devlin to distraction learning to farm the sugar cane, Devlin becomes attracted to gentle Jessie. Jessie meanwhile becomes involved with running the plantation and befriends the Aborigines and labourers, while her coquettish sister Sylvia pursues her own selfish goals. Facing a shocking introduction to plantation life and battling racial conflict and political upheavals, the planters of Providence are unprepared when nature strikes a fearful blow...

What readers are saying about Cry of the Rain Bird:

Gripped from the very first page'

Rich in historical detail and provides understanding and insight into the culture of the land's original inhabitants

A fascinating, first class read

… weiterlesen

Beschreibung

Produktdetails


Format ePUB i
Kopierschutz Ja
Seitenzahl 411 (Printausgabe)
Erscheinungsdatum 27.10.2011
Sprache Englisch
EAN 9780755389612
Verlag Headline
eBook
2,99
inkl. gesetzl. MwSt.
Sofort per Download lieferbar
In der Cloud verfügbar
Per E-Mail verschenken i

Andere Kunden interessierten sich auch für

  • Südland + Heiße Erde (Tal der Lagunen 1+2)
    von Patricia Shaw
    eBook
    9,99
  • River of the Sun
    von Patricia Shaw
    eBook
    2,99
  • Dirt Music
    von Tim Winton
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    11,99
  • Der dritte Zwilling
    von Ken Follett
    (23)
    eBook
    8,99
  • Where the Willows Weep
    von Patricia Shaw
    eBook
    2,99
  • The Feather and the Stone
    von Patricia Shaw
    eBook
    1,99
  • A Cross of Stars
    von Patricia Shaw
    eBook
    1,99
  • Orchid Bay
    von Patricia Shaw
    eBook
    0,99
  • On Emerald Downs
    von Patricia Shaw
    eBook
    1,99
  • Storm Bay
    von Patricia Shaw
    eBook
    6,49

Kundenbewertungen

Es wurden noch keine Bewertungen geschrieben.