A Drop of Night

A genre-bending thriller from internationally bestselling author Stefan Bachmann perfect for fans of The Maze Runner and Joss Whedon’s The Cabin in the Woods. “A fast-paced thrill ride . . . Chilling . . . The suspense begins from the first page. I Know What You Did Last Summer meets Frankenstein.”—YA Books Central

Seventeen-year-old Anouk has finally caught the break she’s been looking for—she’s been chosen to participate in an exclusive program that includes an all-expenses-paid trip to France and a chance to explore the hidden underground Palais du Papillon, or Palace of the Butterfly. Along with four other gifted teenagers, Anouk will be one of the first people to set foot in the palace in more than two hundred years. But the expedition is not all it seems. The students’ supposed benefactors are trying to kill them. And so is the palace itself, which is filled with deadly traps and invisible monsters. Can Anouk and the others figure out how to work together and escape? Bachmann’s masterful scene-building alternates between Anouk’s flight through the palace and the struggles of Aurélie, who escaped the French Revolution by fleeing into the Palais du Papillon in 1789. “Certain to please those who demand constant action blended with their historical fiction.”—Booklist

Rezension
"Bachmann's writing is as polished as in his earlier books-the violence is fittingly gruesome, the decadent and mazelike palace is gorgeously described, and Anouk has an engagingly snarky narrative voice." Publishers Weekly
Portrait

Stefan Bachmann is the author of the internationally bestselling novel The Peculiar and its acclaimed sequel, The Whatnot. He was born in Colorado, spent most of his childhood in Switzerland, and is now studying modern music at the Zürich University of the Arts. When he’s not writing, he can be found traveling to someplace chilly, or holed up beneath his college in the dimly lit labyrinth of practice rooms, which may have inspired the subterranean scenes in A Drop of Night. That . . . and the Paris catacombs, a weird dream about a golden corridor, and a general interest in history.

… weiterlesen
In den Warenkorb
Filialabholung

Versandkostenfrei

Beschreibung

Produktdetails


Einband Taschenbuch
Seitenzahl 464
Altersempfehlung 13 - 16
Erscheinungsdatum 14.03.2017
Sprache Englisch
ISBN 978-0-06-228993-3
Verlag Harper Collins Publ. USA
Maße (L/B/H) 20,3/13,1/3,5 cm
Gewicht 335 g
Originaltitel Palast der Finsternis
Buch (Taschenbuch, Englisch)
6,99
inkl. gesetzl. MwSt. zzgl. Versandkosten
Versandfertig innerhalb 48 Stunden
Kostenlose Lieferung ab 20 Einkaufwert
Versandkostenfrei für Bonuscard-Kunden
In den Warenkorb
Filialabholung

Versandkostenfrei

Andere Kunden interessierten sich auch für

  • 43597195
    A Drop of Night
    von Stefan Bachmann
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    8,99
  • 43274856
    A Drop of Night
    von Stefan Bachmann
    Buch (gebundene Ausgabe)
    15,99
  • 45967602
    The Dark Tower I: The Gunslinger
    von Stephen King
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    6,99
  • 38301235
    Apartment 16
    von Adam Nevill
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    9,99
  • 45781655
    Misery
    von Stephen King
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    8,99
  • 79025652
    The Furthest Station
    von Ben Aaronovitch
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    6,99
  • 82207102
    The Outsider
    von Stephen King
    Buch (gebundene Ausgabe)
    15,99
  • 53302413
    Stalking Jack the Ripper
    von Kerri Maniscalco
    (2)
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    7,99
  • 20861540
    Frankenstein (Collins Classics)
    von Mary Shelley
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    2,99
  • 29134897
    Different Seasons
    von Stephen King
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    9,99

Kundenbewertungen

Es wurden noch keine Bewertungen geschrieben.

Wird oft zusammen gekauft

A Drop of Night - Stefan Bachmann

A Drop of Night

von Stefan Bachmann

Buch (Taschenbuch, Englisch)
6,99
+
=
Testament of Youth - Vera Brittain

Testament of Youth

von Vera Brittain

Buch (Taschenbuch)
9,99
+
=

für

16,98

inkl. gesetzl. MwSt. zzgl. Versandkosten

Alle kaufen