>> Jetzt Bestseller made in Austria entdecken

Wonders of the Invisible World

For fans of Patrick Ness and Tom McNeal comes a page-turning novel that's part ghost story, part love story.

Aidan Lockwood lives in a sleepy farming community known for its cattle ranches and not much else. That is, until Jarrod, a friend he hasn't seen in years, moves back to town. It's Jarrod who opens Aidan's eyes to events he's long since forgotten, and who awakes in him feelings that go beyond mere friendship. But as Aidan's memories return, so do some unsettling truths about his family. As Aidan begins to probe into long-buried secrets, the lines between the past and the present, tales and truths, friends and lovers begin to blur, and Aidan will need to confront a family curse before he can lay claim to his life once more.

"Brilliant storytelling that unearths new intersections of love and magic." -Scott Westerfeld, New York Times bestselling author of Zeroes

"The unpredictability of curses, magic, and love are inexorably entwined in this gracefully written story." -Publishers Weekly, starred review

"A captivating exploration of the power of place, family, memory, and time itself."
-Kirkus Reviews

"Barzak expertly balances magical realism, historical flashbacks, and
contemporary teen romance in Aidan's journey of self-discovery." -Booklist
Portrait
Christopher Barzak's fiction includes the award-winning adult novel One for Sorrow, which was made into the major motion picture Jamie Marks Is Dead; the Nebula Award finalist The Love We Share Without Knowing; and the short-story collection Before and Afterlives, which won the Shirley Jackson Award. Christopher grew up in rural Ohio, has lived in a Southern California beach town and the capital of Michigan, and has taught English outside of Tokyo. Currently he teaches fiction writing in the Northeast Ohio MFA program at Youngstown State University. Learn more about him at christopherbarzak.com.
… weiterlesen
In den Warenkorb
Filialabholung

Versandkostenfrei

Beschreibung

Produktdetails


Einband Taschenbuch
Seitenzahl 352
Altersempfehlung ab 14
Erscheinungsdatum 06.09.2016
Sprache Englisch
ISBN 978-0-385-39282-2
Verlag Alfred A Knopf
Maße (L/B/H) 20,8/13,9/2,2 cm
Gewicht 281 g
Buch (Taschenbuch, Englisch)
9,99
inkl. gesetzl. MwSt. zzgl. Versandkosten
Versandfertig in 1 - 2 Wochen
Kostenlose Lieferung ab 30 Einkaufwert
Versandkostenfrei für Bonuscard-Kunden
In den Warenkorb
Filialabholung

Versandkostenfrei

Ihr Feedback zur Seite
Haben Sie alle relevanten Informationen erhalten?
Vielen Dank für Ihr Feedback!
Entschuldigung, beim Absenden Ihres Feedbacks ist ein Fehler passiert. Bitte versuchen Sie es erneut.

Wird oft zusammen gekauft

Wonders of the Invisible World

Wonders of the Invisible World

von Christopher Barzak
Buch (Taschenbuch)
9,99
+
=
Furthermore

Furthermore

von Tahereh Mafi
(3)
Buch (Taschenbuch)
8,99
+
=

für

18,98

inkl. gesetzl. MwSt.

Alle kaufen

Kundenbewertungen

Es wurden noch keine Bewertungen geschrieben.