>> Jetzt Bestseller made in Austria entdecken

Waiting for the Thunder

A vivid Australian saga of strength and survival

Trouble is brewing in Australia's Northern Territory...

Patricia Shaw returns to the austere and beautiful Northern Territory in Waiting for the Thunder, the stunning sequel to The Feather and the Stone. Perfect read for fans of Tricia McGill and Tamara McKinley.

'Rich, compelling, well-balanced, unsentimental, vivid' - Kirkus Reviews

The Hamilton and Oatley families, the owners of massive cattle stations in Australia's Northern Territory, rely on the annual monsoons to restore their parched land after the long, exhausting dry season. But this year the ominous storm clouds only serve to remind them of trouble brewing - an Aborgine guerrilla fighter in the district with some of his men is causing havoc indiscriminately and placing both Zack Hamilton and William Oatley in great danger. As the days drag on, the Aborigines' struggle for survival involves them all in a vicious waiting game until men with revenge in their hearts have to face the truth about themselves.

What readers are saying about Waiting for the Thunder:

Vivid descriptions bring the story to life'

Compulsive!

'You are transported to the real Australia of yesteryear

… weiterlesen

Beschreibung

Produktdetails


Format ePUB i
Kopierschutz Ja
Seitenzahl 431 (Printausgabe)
Erscheinungsdatum 27.10.2011
Sprache Englisch
EAN 9780755389544
Verlag Headline
eBook
1,99
inkl. gesetzl. MwSt.
Sofort per Download lieferbar
In der Cloud verfügbar
Per E-Mail verschenken i
Ihr Feedback zur Seite
Haben Sie alle relevanten Informationen erhalten?
Vielen Dank für Ihr Feedback!
Entschuldigung, beim Absenden Ihres Feedbacks ist ein Fehler passiert. Bitte versuchen Sie es erneut.

Wird oft zusammen gekauft

Waiting for the Thunder

Waiting for the Thunder

von Patricia Shaw
eBook
1,99
+
=
River of the Sun

River of the Sun

von Patricia Shaw
eBook
2,99
+
=

für

4,98

inkl. gesetzl. MwSt.

Alle kaufen

Kundenbewertungen

Es wurden noch keine Bewertungen geschrieben.