Warenkorb
 

Hollow City

The Second Novel of Miss Peregrine's Peculiar Children

Miss Peregrine's Peculiar Children Band 2

The #1 New York Times best-selling series.

Bonus features:
• Sneak preview of the third Peculiar Children novel
• Exclusive Q&A with Ransom Riggs
• Never-before-seen peculiar photography

Like its predecessor, this second novel in the Peculiar Children series blends thrilling fantasy with vintage photography to create a one-of-a-kind reading experience.

September 3, 1940. Ten peculiar children flee an army of deadly monsters. And only one person can help them-but she's trapped in the body of a bird. The extraordinary journey that began in Miss Peregrine's Home for Peculiar Children continues as Jacob Portman and his newfound friends journey to London, the peculiar capital of the world. There, they hope to find a cure for their beloved headmistress, Miss Peregrine. But in this war-torn city, hideous surprises lurk around every corner. And before Jacob can deliver the peculiar children to safety, he must make an important decision about his love for Emma Bloom.
Rezension
"I was blown away...Hollow City is fantastic."-USAToday.com

"A worthy follow-up, and as addictive a read as the first."-Hypable

"Hollow City mixes spooky vintage photos and action-packed storytelling to continue the story of Jacob Portman and his fellow "peculiars" as they travel through time to war-torn London."-Dan Kois, Slate

"A perfect blend of creepiness and thoughtfulness."-PopMatters

"A stunning achievement... Hollow City is even richer than Riggs's imaginative debut, Miss Peregrine's Home for Peculiar Children."-Boston Globe

"What makes the series soar, however, is not the world-building, as intriguing as it is, but the heartfelt intensity of the emotions."-Virginian-Pilot

"Ideal for fans of Neil Gaiman and Daniel Kraus, Hollow City blends fantasy and horror into a world that will engross readers and leave them eager for more."-Shelf Awareness for Readers

"A tasty adventure for any reader with an appetite for the...peculiar."-Kirkus Reviews

"New readers of the series will find this novel a treat...Fans of the first title will find this book a treasure. The only downside: waiting for the third installment to find out what happens to Jacob and his peculiar friends."-School Library Journal

"Riggs has created a fresh and original world in these Peregrine novels, with likable, quirky characters and a very readable style."-Library Journal Xpress Review

"Fans will be thrilled to know that the sequel to Miss Peregrine's Home for Peculiar Children is as hauntingly sinister as the first and is unequivocally worth the wait. It's a rare sequel that improves on the series' beginning... A must-read!" -RT Book Reviews

"A great big jolt of fun."-LitReactor

"Fans will be pleased with this second volume and downright delighted to know that a third in the series is in the offering."-Booklist

Praise for Miss Peregrine's Home for Peculiar Children

"A tense, moving, and wondrously strange first novel. The photographs and text work together brilliantly to create an unforgettable story."-John Green, New York Times best-selling author of Looking for Alaska and Paper Towns

"Readers searching for the next Harry Potter may want to visit Miss Peregrine's Home for Peculiar Children."-CNN

"Riggs deftly moves between fantasy and reality, prose and photography to create an enchanting and at times positively terrifying story."-Associated Press

"I read all of the Miss Peregrine's Peculiar Children books and I loved them."-Florence of Florence + The Machine

"[A] thrilling, Tim Burton-esque tale with haunting photographs."-USA Today Pop Candy

"With its X-Men: First Class-meets-time-travel story line, David Lynchian imagery, and rich, eerie detail, it's no wonder Miss Peregrine's Home for Peculiar Children has been snapped up by Twentieth Century Fox. B+"-Entertainment Weekly

"Peculiar' doesn't even begin to cover it. Riggs' chilling, wondrous novel is already headed to the movies."-People

"You'll love it if you want a good thriller for the summer. It's a mystery, and you'll race to solve it before Jacob figures it out for himself."-Seventeen

"This peculiar parable is pure perfection."-Justine magazine

"One of the coolest, creepiest YA books."-PopSugar

"It's an enjoyable, eccentric read, distinguished by well-developed characters, a believable Welsh setting, and some very creepy monsters."-Publishers Weekly

"An original work that defies categorization, this first novel should appeal to readers who like quirky fantasies. Riggs includes many vintage photographs that add a critical touch of the peculiar to his unusual tale."-Library Journal

"Miss Peregrine's Home For Peculiar Children is a wonderfully original and inventive book with colorful characters, a mysterious tale woven together with threads of historical relevance, and incorporating unforgettable vintage photographs which bring the story to life."-Geeks of Doom

"Brace yourself for the last 70 pages of relentless, squirm-
Portrait
Ransom Riggs is the author of
Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children (Quirk, 2011), a
New York Times best seller, as well as its best-selling sequels
Hollow City (Quirk, 2013) and
Library of Souls (Quirk, 2015). He lives in Santa Monica, CA, with his wife.
… weiterlesen
  • Artikelbild-0
  • Artikelbild-1
In den Warenkorb

Beschreibung

Produktdetails

Einband Taschenbuch
Seitenzahl 416
Altersempfehlung 14 - 17
Erscheinungsdatum 24.02.2015
Sprache Englisch
ISBN 978-1-59474-735-9
Verlag Random House LCC US
Maße (L/B/H) 20,5/13,1/2,5 cm
Gewicht 458 g
Verkaufsrang 3108
Buch (Taschenbuch, Englisch)
Buch (Taschenbuch, Englisch)
8,99
8,99
inkl. gesetzl. MwSt.
inkl. gesetzl. MwSt.
zzgl. Versandkosten
Versandfertig innerhalb 48 Stunden,  Kostenlose Lieferung ab 30  € Einkaufswert ,  Versandkostenfrei für Bonuscard-Kunden
Versandfertig innerhalb 48 Stunden
Kostenlose Lieferung ab 30  € Einkaufswert
Versandkostenfrei für Bonuscard-Kunden
In den Warenkorb
Vielen Dank für Ihr Feedback!
Entschuldigung, beim Absenden Ihres Feedbacks ist ein Fehler passiert. Bitte versuchen Sie es erneut.
Ihr Feedback zur Seite
Haben Sie alle relevanten Informationen erhalten?

Weitere Bände von Miss Peregrine's Peculiar Children

  • Band 1

    43740681
    Miss Peregrine's Home for Peculiar Children. Movie Tie-In Edition
    von Ransom Riggs
    Buch
    8,99
  • Band 2

    40102354
    Hollow City
    von Ransom Riggs
    Buch
    8,99
    Sie befinden sich hier
  • Band 3

    44577677
    Miss Peregrine 03. Library of Souls
    von Ransom Riggs
    Buch
    9,99
  • Band 5

    143970841
    The Conference of the Birds
    von Ransom Riggs
    Buch
    12,99

Kundenbewertungen

Es wurden noch keine Bewertungen geschrieben.