The Gilded Ones

Deathless

The Gilded Ones Band 1

Namina Forna

Die Leseprobe wird geladen.
Buch (gebundene Ausgabe, Englisch)
Buch (gebundene Ausgabe, Englisch)
16,99
16,99
inkl. gesetzl. MwSt.
inkl. gesetzl. MwSt.
zzgl. Versandkosten
Versandfertig innerhalb von 3 Wochen,  Kostenlose Lieferung ab 30  € Einkaufswert ,  Versandkostenfrei für Bonuscard-Kunden
Versandfertig innerhalb von 3 Wochen
Kostenlose Lieferung ab 30  € Einkaufswert
Versandkostenfrei für Bonuscard-Kunden

Weitere Formate

Taschenbuch

ab € 8,99

Accordion öffnen

gebundene Ausgabe

€ 16,99

Accordion öffnen

eBook (ePUB 3)

€ 13,90

Accordion öffnen

Beschreibung

“Namina Forna could be the Toni Morrison of YA fantasy.”
—Refinery 29 

“Fans of 
Children of Blood and Bone, Mulan, and the Dora Milaje from 
Black Panther are going to adore this one.” —
BuzzFeed

“The girls are powerful, the danger is real, and the characters are engaging and diverse. Forna has accomplished something really special here, equal parts subversive and fun.”
—Tor 

“Namina Forna introduces readers to an intricate, West African-inspired fantasy world.”—
POPSUGAR

“Total book candy for fans of Tomi Ayedemi's Children of Blood and Bone.”
—PureWow

"A dark feminist tale spun with blood and gold, 
The Gilded Ones lifts the veil of violent patriarchy and burns the idea of purity to the ground. Must read!" —Dhonielle Clayton,
New York Times Bestselling author of 
The Belles

“Haunting, brutal, and oh-so-relevant. This book will suck you into a world where girls bleed gold, magic fills the air, and the real monsters hide behind words instead of claws.” —Roseanne A. Brown, 
New York Times bestselling author of 
A Song of Wraiths and Ruin

“An enthralling debut. 
The Gilded Ones redefines sisterhood and is sure to leave readers both inspired and ultimately hopeful.
" —Stephanie Garber, #1 
New York Times bestselling author of 
Caraval

 

“The Gilded Ones is a fierce, unflinching fantasy that marks Forna as a debut to watch.” —Kiersten White, 
New York Times bestselling author of
And I Darken 

"Phenomenal and extraordinary! Forna's breathtaking use of language depicts a thrilling journey through an epic world, rife with danger and deception, as an obedient girl survives the patriarchy and becomes a warrior. Unquestionably, the best Fantasy of 2021." —Kim Johnson, author of
This is My America

“An epic new fantasy with heart-stopping stakes and a fierce, persevering hero, 
The Gilded Ones is a dazzling and powerful debut.” —Elizabeth Lim, bestselling author of 
Spin the Dawn

“A poignant examination of patriarchal oppression that ensnares its reader and doesn’t let go. With a compelling main character and fresh magic system, it takes you on a journey of self-discovery through a fantastically built world with a burning mystery at its heart.” —Kalyn Josephson, author of
The Storm Crow


“While elements of action and social justice are strong, there is also mystery . . . readers will find themselves awestruck with satisfying revelation, leaving both a clean ending and desire for more.”


Booklist, starred review



“Female-led YA fantasy is an overcrowded genre, but Namina Forna brings a fresh perspective in her stormingly good debut . . . Action combines with an intense feminist story of sisterhood, where strength is found in female friendships and alliances.”
—The Guardian

“Brutal, brilliant, and ultimately hopeful, The Gilded Ones takes readers on

a stunning sci-fi fantasy ride.”
—Nerdist

“Formidable heroines and a thoughtful feminist myth-ology distinguish debut author Forna’s West Africa–inspired fantasy trilogy launch. Abundant action drives the pace, while a nuanced plot advocates social change by illustrating the myriad ways in which society cages and commodifies women.”
—Publishers Weekly


“All of the alaki girls have realistic and moving trauma as a result of actions wreaked on them both as human women and alaki, and strong female friendships stand at the forefront of this novel that will have readers thinking about it long after the last page.” 
—The Bulletin

Namina Forna has a MFA in film and TV production from USC School of Cinematic Arts and a BA from Spelman College. She now works as a screenwriter in LA and loves telling stories with fierce female leads.
The Gilded Ones is her debut novel. Visit her on twitter at @NaminaForna and on Instagram at @namina.forna.

Produktdetails

Einband gebundene Ausgabe
Seitenzahl 432
Altersempfehlung ab 12 Jahr(e)
Erscheinungsdatum 09.02.2021
Sprache Englisch
ISBN 978-1-984848-69-7
Reihe The Gilded Ones
Verlag Random House N.Y.
Maße (L/B/H) 21,8/15,2/4 cm
Gewicht 556 g

Kundenbewertungen

Es wurden noch keine Bewertungen geschrieben.
  • Artikelbild-0