Meine Filiale

Four Weddings and a Festival

Annie Robertson

(1)
eBook
eBook
4,49
4,49
inkl. gesetzl. MwSt.
inkl. gesetzl. MwSt.
Sofort per Download lieferbar
Sofort per Download lieferbar
Sie können dieses eBook verschenken  i

Weitere Formate

Taschenbuch

€ 9,99

Accordion öffnen

eBook (ePUB)

€ 4,49

Accordion öffnen
  • Four Weddings and a Festival

    ePUB (Orion)

    Sofort per Download lieferbar

    € 4,49

    ePUB (Orion)

Beschreibung

'Laugh-out-loud champagne comedy...an enchanting summer wedding feast!' Lancashire Post

Four months. Four weddings. One happy ending...?

Lifelong friends and rom-com fans Bea, Lizzie, Hannah and Kat have curled up with Bridget Jones, sobbed at Love, Actually and memorised the script to Notting Hill. They always joked about getting married in one summer - their own Four Weddings - and it seems like this might just be the year . . .

That is, until Bea turns down her boyfriend's proposal. Is her own Hugh Grant waiting for her amid the champagne and confetti? Can real-life romance ever live up to a Richard Curtis movie?

As the wedding - and festival - season gets into its swing, can all four friends find their happy ever after...?

Raise a glass of champagne and get ready for this summer's most charming romantic comedy! Perfect for fans of Sophie Ranalds, Mandy Baggot and Sue Roberts

'A hugely entertaining summer read... A real joy!' The Lady

'Fizzing with life' Books Life and Everything

'What a wonderful read . . . the perfect British romcom to curl up with!' The Reader's Corner

***

Readers love Annie Robertson:

'I LOVED it...this book filled me with joy'

'An absolutely perfect summer read'

'Fun and heartwarming'

'A vibrant, warm and satisfying read'

'A joyous read: in turns funny, moving and pure escapism!'

'Full of humour and emotion too, this is just an all around fabulous fun book'

Annie Robertson

Produktdetails

Format ePUB i
Kopierschutz Ja i
Family Sharing Ja i
Text-to-Speech Ja i
Seitenzahl 320 (Printausgabe)
Erscheinungsdatum 11.07.2019
Sprache Englisch
EAN 9781409190004
Verlag Orion
Dateigröße 1031 KB

Kundenbewertungen

Durchschnitt
1 Bewertungen
Übersicht
0
1
0
0
0

Very cute 'adaptation' of a classic British Rom-Com
von einer Kundin/einem Kunden aus Wien am 08.09.2019
Bewertet: Einband: Taschenbuch

4,5 Stars // I was 16 years old when "Four Weddings and a Funeral" came out, and I was instantly in love with the movie (and also developed a crush on Hugh Grant). Same goes for Bea, Lizzie, Kat and Hannah. And when 3 of the friends incidentally plan their wedding for the same summer, it seems to be a great idea to have their... 4,5 Stars // I was 16 years old when "Four Weddings and a Funeral" came out, and I was instantly in love with the movie (and also developed a crush on Hugh Grant). Same goes for Bea, Lizzie, Kat and Hannah. And when 3 of the friends incidentally plan their wedding for the same summer, it seems to be a great idea to have their own kind of "Four Weddings...", of course hopefully without the funeral bit. They only need a suitable groom for Bea, who just broke off her relationship with Simon. So the friends set her up with different dates for each wedding - but they didn't count on cute wedding photographer Leo from California. There are some other similarities with the Richard Curtis movie, but it's nevertheless a unique story with very likeable characters. It was fun to read about Bea's summer of festivities, dates and jewellery making, and encounter little reminders to "Four Weddings and a Funeral" throughout the book. It's been way too long since I last watched the movie!

  • Artikelbild-0