Meine Filiale

Leopold Hofmann (1738-1793). Six Keyboard Concerti

Denkmäler der Tonkunst in Österreich. Band 160

Denkmäler der Tonkunst in Österreich Band 161

Buch (gebundene Ausgabe, Englisch)
Buch (gebundene Ausgabe, Englisch)
inkl. gesetzl. MwSt.
inkl. gesetzl. MwSt.
Sofort lieferbar Versandkostenfrei
Sofort lieferbar

Weitere Formate


Viennese masterpieces from the late 18th century by Leopold Hofmann

Although he was by profession a church musician, holding the position of Kapellmeister at St Stephen's Cathedral in Vienna from 1772 until his death 1793, Leopold Hofmann was also a prolific and successful composer of instrumental works. Among the most important of these works are his concerti of which he composed nearly 50 for a variety of solo instruments in addition to 26 concertini.

The six concerti presented in this volume, which include two works probably written for the organ, show Hofmann's mastery of the mid-century Viennese concerto idiom. While they adopt many of the structural and stylistic conventions established by Wagenseil in his concerti, these works also display progressive tendencies in their musical structures and an energy and purpose, particularly in their finales, that draws its inspiration from Hofmann's symphonies.


Einband gebundene Ausgabe
Herausgeber Allan Badley, Martin Eybl
Seitenzahl 320
Erscheinungsdatum 10.06.2019
Sprache Englisch
ISBN 978-3-99012-538-0
Verlag Hollitzer Wissenschaftsverlag
Maße (L/B/H) 34/24,3/2,2 cm
Gewicht 1088 g

Weitere Bände von Denkmäler der Tonkunst in Österreich


Es wurden noch keine Bewertungen geschrieben.
  • Artikelbild-0