Thalia.at

The Maze Runner 1

Maze Runner Trilogy vol 1

(2)
Sein Name ist Thomas. An mehr kann er sich nicht erinnern. Und er ist an einem bizarren Ort gelandet: eine Lichtung, umgeben von einem riesigen Labyrinth.
Doch er ist nicht der Einzige. Zusammen mit fünfzig Jungen, denen es genauso geht wie ihm, sucht er einen Weg in die Freiheit. Der führt durch das Labyrinth, dessen gewaltige Mauern sich Nacht für Nacht verschieben und in dem mörderische Kreaturen lauern.
Doch gibt es wirklich einen Weg hinaus? Ist das Ganze eine Prüfung? Und wer hat sich dieses grauenvolle Szenario ausgedacht? Den Jungen bleibt nicht viel Zeit, um das herauszufinden. Read the first book in the New York Times bestselling Maze Runner series, perfect for fans of The Hunger Games and Divergent . The Maze Runner motion picture featuring the star of MTV's Teen Wolf , Dylan O'Brien; Kaya Scodelario; Aml Ameen; Will Poulter; and Thomas Brodie-Sangster, and hits theaters September 19, 2014! Also look for James Dashner's newest book The Eye of Minds , book one in the Mortality Doctrine series.
If you ain't scared, you ain't human.
When Thomas wakes up in the lift, the only thing he can remember is his name. He's surrounded by strangers - boys whose memories are also gone.
Nice to meet ya, shank. Welcome to the Glade.
Outside the towering stone walls that surround the Glade is a limitless, ever-changing maze. It's the only way out - and no one's ever made it through alive.
Everything is going to change.
Then a girl arrives. The first girl ever. And the message she delivers is terrifying.
Remember. Survive. Run.
Praise for the Maze Runner series:
"[A] mysterious survival saga that passionate fans describe as a fusion of Lord of the Flies , The Hunger Games , and Lost ." - EW.com
"Wonderful action writing - fast-paced...but smart and well observed." - Newsday
"[A] nail-biting must-read." - Seventeen.com
"Breathless, cinematic action." - Publishers Weekly
"Heart-pounding to the very last moment." - Kirkus Reviews
"Exclamation-worthy." - Romantic Times
[ STAR ]"James Dashner's illuminating prequel [ The Kill Order ] will thrill fans of this Maze Runner [series] and prove just as exciting for readers new to the series." - Shelf Awareness , Starred
Rezension
Praise for the Maze Runner series:
A New York Times Bestseller
A USA Today Bestseller
A Book Sense Bestseller
An Indie Next List Selection
A Kirkus Reviews Best Teen Book of the Year
An ALA-YASLA Best Fiction for Young Adults Book
An ALA-YALSA Quick Pick
"[A] mysterious survival saga that passionate fans describe as a fusion of Lord of the Flies , The Hunger Games , and Lost ." - EW.com
"Wonderful action-writing - fast-paced...but smart and well observed." - Newsday
"[A] nail-biting must-read." - Seventeen.com
"Breathless, cinematic action." - Publishers Weekly
"Heart pounding to the very last moment." - Kirkus Reviews
"Exclamation-worthy." - Romantic Times
"James Dashner's illuminating prequel [ The Kill Order ] will thrill fans of this Maze Runner [series] and prove just as exciting for readers new to the series." - Shelf Awareness , Starred
"Take a deep breath before you start any James Dashner book." - Deseret News
… weiterlesen
In den Warenkorb
Filialabholung

Versandkostenfrei

Bezahlung bei Abholung

Beschreibung

Produktdetails


Einband Taschenbuch
Seitenzahl 400
Altersempfehlung 12 - 17
Erscheinungsdatum 01.08.2010
Serie Maze Runner 1
Sprache Englisch
ISBN 978-0-385-73795-1
Reihe Delacorte Press
Verlag Random House LCC US
Maße (L/B/H) 208/141/25 mm
Gewicht 313
Buch (Taschenbuch, Englisch)
7,99
inkl. gesetzl. MwSt. zzgl. Versandkosten
Versandfertig innerhalb 48 Stunden
Kostenlose Lieferung ab 20 Einkaufwert
Versandkostenfrei für Bonuscard-Kunden
In den Warenkorb
Filialabholung

Versandkostenfrei

Bezahlung bei Abholung

20% auf alle Spiele

Nur bis Sonntag

Andere Kunden interessierten sich auch für

  • 27330869
    Maze Runner 2. The Scorch Trials
    von James Dashner
    (2)
    Buch
    7,99
  • 29685460
    The Maze Runner 1
    von James Dashner
    (1)
    Buch
    5,99
  • 36446196
    The Maze Runner 1
    von James Dashner
    Buch
    5,99
  • 42793138
    The Maze Runner 1
    von James Dashner
    Buch
    7,99
  • 28677278
    The Maze Runner 2. The Scorch Trials
    von James Dashner
    Buch
    7,99
  • 41430768
    The Maze Runner and the Scorch Trials: The Collector's Edition (Maze Runner, Book One and Book Two)
    von James Dashner
    Buch
    16,99
  • 39184650
    Inside the Maze Runner: The Guide to the Glade
    Buch
    8,99
  • 43038614
    Saving June
    von Hannah Harrington
    Buch
    7,99
  • 42793130
    The Maze Runner 2. The Scorch Trials
    von James Dashner
    Buch
    7,99
  • 32546688
    A Monster Calls: Inspired by an Idea from Siobhan Dowd
    von Patrick Ness
    Buch
    9,99

Buchhändler-Empfehlungen

„Beware of "The Maze Runner", it's extremely gripping and addictive!“

Sandra Kaufmann, Thalia-Buchhandlung St. Pölten

Imagine waking up in a cold, metal lift, nothing but darkness surrounding you, and the worst part: you don't know how you got there. And better yet: you don't remember anything but your name. Wouldn't you be scared to death? That's exactly what Thomas feels like when he finds himself in that situation. But things don't get better when Imagine waking up in a cold, metal lift, nothing but darkness surrounding you, and the worst part: you don't know how you got there. And better yet: you don't remember anything but your name. Wouldn't you be scared to death? That's exactly what Thomas feels like when he finds himself in that situation. But things don't get better when the doors of the lift finally open and he finds out he's trapped inside a huge maze. However, he's not the only one. About fifty other boys of different age, race and personality have been sent to this strange place too, and they don't know the reason for why they were put there either.

The only difference between Thomas and the rest of the boys is that he's not willing to accept this "new life", he's determined to escape the labyrinth. Getting out won't be easy, he knows that, considering the deadly half-machine, half-animal creatures called "Grievers" are programmed to attack and kill humans. But staying isn't an option either, so Thomas goes down a road of no return.

Personally, I find the idea of this whole book series very extraordinary. James Dashner created a whole new world (literally) and keeps the reader riveted by Thomas' adventures inside the maze. Dashner describes what the main character is thinking and feeling precisely enough to make you go through the same inner turmoil that he's in, but doesn't exaggerate, which is what keeps the story thrilling and gripping.

The end of Book 1 leaves you breathless and excited to read what's going to happen next, because this is by far not the end of the story. Fortunately there are 3 more books you can sink your teeth into, and there's also a DVD and Blu-Ray available, so you can watch the motion picture based on the first novel over and over.

Kundenbewertungen


Durchschnitt
2 Bewertungen
Übersicht
1
1
0
0
0

Into the Maze
von Tautröpfchen am 19.10.2014

Nun da der Film in die Kinos kommt, ist dieses Buch wieder ziemlich beliebt. Durchaus zurecht. Wir haben es hier mit einem Jugendbuch zu tun, das – ähnlich wie „Die Tribute von Panem“ – eine Welt zeigt, die nichts beschönigt und eine grauenhafte Realität nicht nur auf die Figuren... Nun da der Film in die Kinos kommt, ist dieses Buch wieder ziemlich beliebt. Durchaus zurecht. Wir haben es hier mit einem Jugendbuch zu tun, das – ähnlich wie „Die Tribute von Panem“ – eine Welt zeigt, die nichts beschönigt und eine grauenhafte Realität nicht nur auf die Figuren sondern auch auf den Leser loslässt. Das Augenmerk wird vor allen Dingen auf die Gefühle und Psyche der Figuren gelegt, was ihre Handlungsweise für den Leser leichter nachvollziehbar macht. Die Beschreibungen der Umgebung und der einzelnen Charaktere waren sehr bildlich und ich konnte mir die Szenerie eigentlich gut vorstellen – abgesehen von den „Griefern“, bei denen ich mir auch heute noch nicht ganz im Klaren darüber bin, wie sie genau aussehen. Vielleicht habe ich dafür nicht genug Fantasie. Alles in allem fand ich das Buch sehr spannend und ansprechend, mit einem guten Plot, interessanten Figuren, tollen Beschreibungen und einem Ende, das einem Lust auf mehr macht. Wie gut, dass es eine Fortsetzung gibt.

Hat Ihnen diese Empfehlung geholfen?
0 0
Sehr spannend
von einer Kundin/einem Kunden aus Pforzheim am 04.06.2013
Bewertetes Format: Einband: Taschenbuch

Sehr gutes Buch. Gut geschrieben und sehr spannend! Werde direkt das zweite lesen. Ich würde es auf jeden Fall weiterempfehlen.

Hat Ihnen diese Empfehlung geholfen?
0 0

Wird oft zusammen gekauft

The Maze Runner 1

The Maze Runner 1

von James Dashner

(2)
Buch
7,99
+
=
The Maze Runner 3. The Death Cure

The Maze Runner 3. The Death Cure

von James Dashner

Buch
7,99
+
=

für

15,98

inkl. gesetzl. MwSt. zzgl. Versandkosten

Alle kaufen

Weitere Bände von Maze Runner

  • Band 1

    21482984
    The Maze Runner 1
    von James Dashner
    (2)
    Buch
    7,99
    Sie befinden sich hier
  • Band 2

    27330869
    Maze Runner 2. The Scorch Trials
    von James Dashner
    (2)
    Buch
    7,99
  • Band 3

    31078947
    The Maze Runner 3. The Death Cure
    von James Dashner
    Buch
    7,99